Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8546 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

13 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:TallBean
photo

 
 
About TallBeanstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 8:59 PM
Last Updated:9/30/09 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (10/10/09 2:32 PM) Reply
A great jacket and the fabric looks so nice. Really like the big pictures on your blog- get to really see how nice it looks.
thirteenstitches said... (10/2/09 7:47 AM) Reply
Really cute jacket. I'll have to pick up this pattern too. Nice job.
Redsmum said... (10/1/09 9:52 AM) Reply
*can't put rocks in your pockets* LOL! Had overlooked this pattern- now must get it! Thanks for the thorough review.
homejewel said... (9/30/09 9:49 PM) Reply
Great review - I've added this pattern to my wish list. It looks very nice on you. BTW, I couldn't get the picture to work, but went to your blog to see the pictures. I'm glad I did :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Vogue Patterns 9237

photo
by: sewphd

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details