SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2923 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS)

23 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:JanaL
photo

 
 
About JanaLstar
UT USA
Member since: 10/8/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 10:45 PM
Last Updated:9/30/09 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very feminine and elegant for nice evening out.
10/3/09 7:55 PM
TanyaMT said...
Lovely, lovely jacket.
10/3/09 6:08 PM
Jane S said...
I wish there were a very very helpful category to check:-) Your jacket is simply stunning and your advice on combining the two patterns is on target for me. I love that same Simplicity jkt. as a base and now I have great help to add that fun collar.
10/3/09 4:47 PM
AnneM said...
LOvely jacket, very nice.
10/3/09 10:28 AM
washer_woman said...
Very pretty! The piping around the edges of the lining adds such a lovely touch to the interior of the jacket!
10/2/09 8:28 PM
Jolet said...
I love the style, fabric an trimming you choose! I have to do something with this pattern myself, it's my collection. So I have to look for a piece of fabric which I can use for it. I liked your review!
10/2/09 2:20 PM
jilly cooper said...
Love the trim, this jacket does look stylish and a good fit all in one.
10/2/09 6:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Classically gorgeous! You achieved a superb fit!
10/1/09 11:14 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a good job with the fit. The sparkle around the neck really gives this a chic, snazzy look.
10/1/09 10:41 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the way you combined two patterns to get a jacket that was exactly right for you. And the beading is stunning.
10/1/09 7:07 AM
yorkshire lass said...
This is absolutely divine. I love the changes you made to the pattern/s, the review is super-helpful and clear, and the jacket looks absolutely fantastic on you. I hope you enjoy wearing it. I am sure you will get many, many positive compliments from people when you do.
10/1/09 3:57 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful jacket! You've definitely topped a certain fashion magazine writer who couldn't manage this pattern! (October InStyle magazine, if you haven't heard of the article yet!)
9/30/09 11:20 PM
loti said...
I love the beading detail, nice jacket!
9/30/09 10:58 PM
lesleysews said...
grate job you have inspired me to try the vogue version!!!
9/30/09 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info