Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2923 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 684 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:JanaL
photo
About JanaLstar
UT USA
Member since: 10/8/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 10:45 PM
Last Updated:9/30/09 11:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lesleysews said...
grate job you have inspired me to try the vogue version!!!
9/30/09 10:54 PM
loti said...
I love the beading detail, nice jacket!
9/30/09 10:58 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful jacket! You've definitely topped a certain fashion magazine writer who couldn't manage this pattern! (October InStyle magazine, if you haven't heard of the article yet!)
9/30/09 11:20 PM
yorkshire lass said...
This is absolutely divine. I love the changes you made to the pattern/s, the review is super-helpful and clear, and the jacket looks absolutely fantastic on you. I hope you enjoy wearing it. I am sure you will get many, many positive compliments from people when you do.
10/1/09 3:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the way you combined two patterns to get a jacket that was exactly right for you. And the beading is stunning.
10/1/09 7:07 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a good job with the fit. The sparkle around the neck really gives this a chic, snazzy look.
10/1/09 10:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Classically gorgeous! You achieved a superb fit!
10/1/09 11:14 AM
jilly cooper said...
Love the trim, this jacket does look stylish and a good fit all in one.
10/2/09 6:49 AM
Jolet said...
I love the style, fabric an trimming you choose! I have to do something with this pattern myself, it's my collection. So I have to look for a piece of fabric which I can use for it. I liked your review!
10/2/09 2:20 PM
washer_woman said...
Very pretty! The piping around the edges of the lining adds such a lovely touch to the interior of the jacket!
10/2/09 8:28 PM
AnneM said...
LOvely jacket, very nice.
10/3/09 10:28 AM
Jane S said...
I wish there were a very very helpful category to check:-) Your jacket is simply stunning and your advice on combining the two patterns is on target for me. I love that same Simplicity jkt. as a base and now I have great help to add that fun collar.
10/3/09 4:47 PM
TanyaMT said...
Lovely, lovely jacket.
10/3/09 6:08 PM
Athene said...
Very feminine and elegant for nice evening out.
10/3/09 7:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 6355
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 12/7/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 08-2010-03 Blouse
photo
Review by treefrog on 10/24/11
Read Review

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us