SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 2008-58 (Top)

Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/09 11:08 PM
Last Updated:10/3/09 11:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maedchen said...
Looks wonderful Muffet! And I love the video about the neckbinding, have bookmarked it. I am sure it will come in handy, thank you!
10/4/09 0:04 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your top fits you so beautifully and the color is lovely! Reading this review, and having read your other ones on Lutterloh always leave me completely confused - don't know how you do it! :) Thanks so much for the Threads video tip - I always refer to the Singer Sewing with Knits when I do a neck binding - now I can use your wonderful video!
10/4/09 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Lookin' good, Mufffet! I especially like the layered look with this top. (Love your profile picture, too.) :o)
10/4/09 0:30 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty top. The color looks real good on you too! And thank you for sharing the wonderful video. I plan on using it in the future.
10/4/09 2:41 AM
betsyross said...
Great top. I love the color on you. After reading this post I now know I must be on the look-out for some wool lycra. I don't believe I have ever seen such a blend. Sounds like a great combo. I can tell that Lutterloh patterns are becoming a very good friend. Love the top.
10/4/09 7:19 AM
Renren said...
Nice top and the color is just lovely for you. I've watched that video before, but thanks for reminding me of the Threads/Sarah Veblen video for sewing a neckline binding. That's one fine video.
10/4/09 7:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job and pretty color on you!
10/4/09 8:35 AM
sewme47 said...
Oh, how pretty! Please tell us more about that great fabric...where did you get it?...is it washable?...easy to sew?...would it be itchy against the skin?
10/4/09 10:17 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top and good color for you.
10/4/09 12:46 PM
Mufffet said...
First, I should have mentioned that the video is by Sarah Veblen! Who teaches here on PR. Excellent video, and then answering sewme47's questions. No, it is not itchy, in fact is very smooth and comfy. I did buy it at my local fabric shop which is now out of business. Sigh. She had lovely fabrics. And yes, it was as easy to sew as any other knit light weight fabric. I didn't use a walking foot, but I did pin it and I did use the tip Debbie Cook mentioned one day on the boards to hold the finger of the right hand behind the presser foot so as to even up the feed of the top and bottom fabric layers a bit - it is a nice tip!Hold it there for just a bit, then release, then hold, then release, etc. Try it a few times to get a feel for it.
10/4/09 3:41 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Love the top! I have this pattern and have been putting it off, thinking I had to use lower dots because I'd be working with a knit. But you didn't state you had to in your review, so that gives me encouragement. Thanks for the review!
10/4/09 3:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top, Mufffett! I like that color on you too. Thanks for that neckline tip.
10/4/09 6:20 PM
crystalwoods said...
Great top! I really like the colour and I have never seen a wool/lycra bled knit, but I will be on the lookout for it now! Thanks for the link to the Threads video, I checked it out and it is helpful. I like the many Lutterloh patterns you have reviewed and maybe this winter I will get mine out and complete one or two - thanks for the inspiration :)
10/4/09 8:05 PM
pammieh said...
Looks so great!! Thanks for the tip on the video - I have problems with knits! I've saved it as a bookmark for future reference.
11/28/09 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other City Dress

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3450

photo
by: Renren

Review