Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lutterloh: 2008-58 (Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 269 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/09 11:08 PM
Last Updated:10/3/09 11:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maedchen said...
Looks wonderful Muffet! And I love the video about the neckbinding, have bookmarked it. I am sure it will come in handy, thank you!
10/4/09 0:04 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your top fits you so beautifully and the color is lovely! Reading this review, and having read your other ones on Lutterloh always leave me completely confused - don't know how you do it! :) Thanks so much for the Threads video tip - I always refer to the Singer Sewing with Knits when I do a neck binding - now I can use your wonderful video!
10/4/09 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Lookin' good, Mufffet! I especially like the layered look with this top. (Love your profile picture, too.) :o)
10/4/09 0:30 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty top. The color looks real good on you too! And thank you for sharing the wonderful video. I plan on using it in the future.
10/4/09 2:41 AM
betsyross said...
Great top. I love the color on you. After reading this post I now know I must be on the look-out for some wool lycra. I don't believe I have ever seen such a blend. Sounds like a great combo. I can tell that Lutterloh patterns are becoming a very good friend. Love the top.
10/4/09 7:19 AM
Renren said...
Nice top and the color is just lovely for you. I've watched that video before, but thanks for reminding me of the Threads/Sarah Veblen video for sewing a neckline binding. That's one fine video.
10/4/09 7:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job and pretty color on you!
10/4/09 8:35 AM
sewme47 said...
Oh, how pretty! Please tell us more about that great fabric...where did you get it?...is it washable?...easy to sew?...would it be itchy against the skin?
10/4/09 10:17 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top and good color for you.
10/4/09 12:46 PM
Mufffet said...
First, I should have mentioned that the video is by Sarah Veblen! Who teaches here on PR. Excellent video, and then answering sewme47's questions. No, it is not itchy, in fact is very smooth and comfy. I did buy it at my local fabric shop which is now out of business. Sigh. She had lovely fabrics. And yes, it was as easy to sew as any other knit light weight fabric. I didn't use a walking foot, but I did pin it and I did use the tip Debbie Cook mentioned one day on the boards to hold the finger of the right hand behind the presser foot so as to even up the feed of the top and bottom fabric layers a bit - it is a nice tip!Hold it there for just a bit, then release, then hold, then release, etc. Try it a few times to get a feel for it.
10/4/09 3:41 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Love the top! I have this pattern and have been putting it off, thinking I had to use lower dots because I'd be working with a knit. But you didn't state you had to in your review, so that gives me encouragement. Thanks for the review!
10/4/09 3:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top, Mufffett! I like that color on you too. Thanks for that neckline tip.
10/4/09 6:20 PM
crystalwoods said...
Great top! I really like the colour and I have never seen a wool/lycra bled knit, but I will be on the lookout for it now! Thanks for the link to the Threads video, I checked it out and it is helpful. I like the many Lutterloh patterns you have reviewed and maybe this winter I will get mine out and complete one or two - thanks for the inspiration :)
10/4/09 8:05 PM
pammieh said...
Looks so great!! Thanks for the tip on the video - I have problems with knits! I've saved it as a bookmark for future reference.
11/28/09 11:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Lazy Girl Designs 211 Wonder Wallet
photo
Review by Deepika on 3/8/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mini Wardrobe May 2009
photo
Review by kal1 on 5/31/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )
McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us