SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

65 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:sewmytime
photo

 
 
About sewmytimestarstar
Member since: 7/4/08
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/4/09 2:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BBetz said... (4/24/10 1:04 PM) Reply
Glad to know I am not the only one who doesn't understand the zipper installation instructions. I am completely befuddled by them and looking for something that explains it better. Not too much luck, yet...but I love this pattern too, and *overall* it is easy to make.
wiccaone said... (10/25/09 6:12 PM) Reply
Don't install a zip according to the pattern instructions as they are not very good. Your best bet is to gem up via a sewing book as the instructions are far more detailed and give better diagrams!
sewmytime said... (10/6/09 5:37 AM) Reply
Thanks to all for the encouraging words...
Sewing Chick said... (10/5/09 3:02 PM) Reply
Hang in there. Practice makes perfect. I have been sewing for over 30 years and still learn something new everyday. I made this dress for my honeymoon and love the pattern.
Stitchcakes said... (10/5/09 11:55 AM) Reply
Really cute! Keep plugging along. Save it, and when your skill set improves, you can probably salvage something from it...
portercs said... (10/4/09 8:54 AM) Reply
The dress looks darling in your picture. Great choice of fabric! Keep sewing!!!
renren said... (10/4/09 7:27 AM) Reply
Darn! Too bad you can't wear this because it looks exquisite. If it is just a case of not getting the zipper right, perhaps you can find someone to help you reinstall it? The Amy Butler fabric is lovely, as is the dress. Good luck and you are off to a great start!
sewmytime said... (10/4/09 3:36 AM) Reply
Jilly cooper, there's nothing to be confused of my friend....It is not wearable in the since..when I stated that the zipper gave me problems and left the zipper unwearable due to my rigging up the zipper. I stated I did not dislike anything about the dress which is true..I can not say I dislike a thing due to my lack of expierence.....But thanks for encouragement to keep going.
jilly cooper said... (10/4/09 3:33 AM) Reply
I'm confused, you said it is not wearable, and you say you disliked nothing?? I think it looks very pretty and the fabric is great too. I admire your motivation to keep going:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2014-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review