Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6557 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 521 times 63 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:sewmytime
photo
About sewmytimestar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/4/09 2:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
I'm confused, you said it is not wearable, and you say you disliked nothing?? I think it looks very pretty and the fabric is great too. I admire your motivation to keep going:)
10/4/09 3:33 AM
sewmytime said...
Jilly cooper, there's nothing to be confused of my friend....It is not wearable in the since..when I stated that the zipper gave me problems and left the zipper unwearable due to my rigging up the zipper. I stated I did not dislike anything about the dress which is true..I can not say I dislike a thing due to my lack of expierence.....But thanks for encouragement to keep going.
10/4/09 3:36 AM
Renren said...
Darn! Too bad you can't wear this because it looks exquisite. If it is just a case of not getting the zipper right, perhaps you can find someone to help you reinstall it? The Amy Butler fabric is lovely, as is the dress. Good luck and you are off to a great start!
10/4/09 7:27 AM
portercs said...
The dress looks darling in your picture. Great choice of fabric! Keep sewing!!!
10/4/09 8:54 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Really cute! Keep plugging along. Save it, and when your skill set improves, you can probably salvage something from it...
10/5/09 11:55 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Hang in there. Practice makes perfect. I have been sewing for over 30 years and still learn something new everyday. I made this dress for my honeymoon and love the pattern.
10/5/09 3:02 PM
sewmytime said...
Thanks to all for the encouraging words...
10/6/09 5:37 AM
wiccaone said...
Don't install a zip according to the pattern instructions as they are not very good. Your best bet is to gem up via a sewing book as the instructions are far more detailed and give better diagrams!
10/25/09 6:12 PM
BBetz said...
Glad to know I am not the only one who doesn't understand the zipper installation instructions. I am completely befuddled by them and looking for something that explains it better. Not too much luck, yet...but I love this pattern too, and *overall* it is easy to make.
4/24/10 1:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 5838
photo
Review by rubbecca on 7/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by elily00 on 11/30/09
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us