SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

65 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:sewmytime
photo

 
 
About sewmytimestar
Member since: 7/4/08
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/4/09 2:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BBetz said...
Glad to know I am not the only one who doesn't understand the zipper installation instructions. I am completely befuddled by them and looking for something that explains it better. Not too much luck, yet...but I love this pattern too, and *overall* it is easy to make.
4/24/10 1:04 PM
wiccaone said...
Don't install a zip according to the pattern instructions as they are not very good. Your best bet is to gem up via a sewing book as the instructions are far more detailed and give better diagrams!
10/25/09 6:12 PM
sewmytime said...
Thanks to all for the encouraging words...
10/6/09 5:37 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Hang in there. Practice makes perfect. I have been sewing for over 30 years and still learn something new everyday. I made this dress for my honeymoon and love the pattern.
10/5/09 3:02 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Really cute! Keep plugging along. Save it, and when your skill set improves, you can probably salvage something from it...
10/5/09 11:55 AM
portercs said...
The dress looks darling in your picture. Great choice of fabric! Keep sewing!!!
10/4/09 8:54 AM
Renren said...
Darn! Too bad you can't wear this because it looks exquisite. If it is just a case of not getting the zipper right, perhaps you can find someone to help you reinstall it? The Amy Butler fabric is lovely, as is the dress. Good luck and you are off to a great start!
10/4/09 7:27 AM
sewmytime said...
Jilly cooper, there's nothing to be confused of my friend....It is not wearable in the since..when I stated that the zipper gave me problems and left the zipper unwearable due to my rigging up the zipper. I stated I did not dislike anything about the dress which is true..I can not say I dislike a thing due to my lack of expierence.....But thanks for encouragement to keep going.
10/4/09 3:36 AM
jilly cooper said...
I'm confused, you said it is not wearable, and you say you disliked nothing?? I think it looks very pretty and the fabric is great too. I admire your motivation to keep going:)
10/4/09 3:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now