SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:sewmytime
photo

 
 
About sewmytimestar
Member since: 7/4/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/4/09 2:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
I'm confused, you said it is not wearable, and you say you disliked nothing?? I think it looks very pretty and the fabric is great too. I admire your motivation to keep going:)
10/4/09 3:33 AM
sewmytime said...
Jilly cooper, there's nothing to be confused of my friend....It is not wearable in the since..when I stated that the zipper gave me problems and left the zipper unwearable due to my rigging up the zipper. I stated I did not dislike anything about the dress which is true..I can not say I dislike a thing due to my lack of expierence.....But thanks for encouragement to keep going.
10/4/09 3:36 AM
Renren said...
Darn! Too bad you can't wear this because it looks exquisite. If it is just a case of not getting the zipper right, perhaps you can find someone to help you reinstall it? The Amy Butler fabric is lovely, as is the dress. Good luck and you are off to a great start!
10/4/09 7:27 AM
portercs said...
The dress looks darling in your picture. Great choice of fabric! Keep sewing!!!
10/4/09 8:54 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Really cute! Keep plugging along. Save it, and when your skill set improves, you can probably salvage something from it...
10/5/09 11:55 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Hang in there. Practice makes perfect. I have been sewing for over 30 years and still learn something new everyday. I made this dress for my honeymoon and love the pattern.
10/5/09 3:02 PM
sewmytime said...
Thanks to all for the encouraging words...
10/6/09 5:37 AM
wiccaone said...
Don't install a zip according to the pattern instructions as they are not very good. Your best bet is to gem up via a sewing book as the instructions are far more detailed and give better diagrams!
10/25/09 6:12 PM
BBetz said...
Glad to know I am not the only one who doesn't understand the zipper installation instructions. I am completely befuddled by them and looking for something that explains it better. Not too much luck, yet...but I love this pattern too, and *overall* it is easy to make.
4/24/10 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Advance Pattern Company 2847

photo
by: Terri A

Review