Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Fishsticks Designs> Patrick Curved Raglan (Patrick Curved Raglan Shirt)

Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/09 0:39 AM
Last Updated:8/29/11 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (8/30/11 0:52 AM) Reply
wonderful fabrics and cute shirts
Margaret said... (5/5/11 4:53 PM) Reply
Nice shirts! Great way to use the contrasting fabrics and these look very fun and wearable.
kathleencramer said... (6/6/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Nice job! they turned out great!
jannw said... (10/8/09 6:24 PM) Reply
very cute and stylish..I do like the long sleeves and will look for the hoodie variation
Heatherrique said... (10/8/09 5:33 PM) Reply
Fun and stylish shirts!
renren said... (10/8/09 0:09 AM) Reply
Those are really nice tees! I've never heard of this pattern company so I'm glad you brought it to my attention.
khurtdvm said... (10/7/09 9:00 PM) Reply
The boys have been wearing these shirts today, and the curved seam has stayed pretty flat.
momma2many said... (10/7/09 10:32 AM) Reply
how adorable. I have farbenmix zoe ordered right now but now I want this one because of the curved seams! I wonder if I can alter zoe to have curved seams!
craftygamma said... (10/7/09 8:15 AM) Reply
Great shirts! I love that curved raglan seam. Just wondering if when wearing the curved seam stays flat or bulges out. I think I will get this pattern--something a little different & I love sewing with knits for the grandbabies.
lara900 said... (10/7/09 4:44 AM) Reply
vow, I love this pattern! The Ts turned out really well, too. Thanks for trying this pattern and drawing my attention to it by writing the review! == pattern link now works, maybe the website was down/or you fixed it. Cute site.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details