SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-132 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/09 4:53 PM
Last Updated:10/7/09 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Lovely! I've been enamored by this blouse ever since I received this issue of Burda and find I finally have time to sew. As I prepared to trace the pattern I was delighted to see your helpful review. The end result is absolutely delightful - I'm certain this will become a fave of yours.
11/9/09 2:12 PM
Renren said...
Wow! I just love it on you. It looks very difficult and yields a very chic look.
10/9/09 12:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning and stylish!
10/8/09 5:35 PM
barbcl said...
No mistakes apparent in this great looking blouse. It looks perfect to me!
10/8/09 4:26 PM
crisford said...
Wow! I love it! The collar and the flounce combination look dramatic, but very classic in white.
10/8/09 10:19 AM
Fran G said...
A very pretty blouse; perfect for today's styling. In addition to the flounce and ruching, I really love the collar..I think Burda has great collars! Don't you hate excess sleeve ease? I do not find that Burda generally has this annoying feature, but you handeled it well!
10/8/09 7:33 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabo top - it looks just like the Burda one!
10/8/09 4:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful blouse, no mistakes visible. Looks good on you.
10/8/09 2:02 AM
lara900 said...
I think it looks really pretty -- I'm thinking to make the sleeveless flounce blouse from BWOF 06/2009 -- it also has an extra piece for the center front plus a cut on facing (and this time, the extra line is marked to be the line where the flounce should go) -- but it has hidden buttons, and I figure the extra piece is the one that goes behind the facing, to have the buttons between extra and facing... Maybe Burda made a mistake on your pattern?
10/8/09 0:39 AM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great! Nice work, and good job working around those terrible instructions.
10/7/09 11:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a beautiful blouse..what mistakes??? I don't see any. It looks very nice on you too.
10/7/09 10:58 PM
pterion said...
Dramatic and chic! I love it!
10/7/09 10:50 PM
pharmlyn said...
WOW!!! That is one gorgeous shirt!!! I love it!!!
10/7/09 10:43 PM
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful! it looks great on you and I do not see any mistakes!
10/7/09 8:51 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - been thinking of trying this one so your review is really very helpful
10/7/09 6:56 PM
sew obsessed said...
Very cute shirt!
10/7/09 5:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out amazing. I don't think I even noticed this one in BWOF. I have to dig out that issue, now.
10/7/09 5:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good on you. Obviously your perseverance as paid off.
10/7/09 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now