SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A & B 

4 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/09 1:33 PM
Last Updated:11/29/09 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks pretty and I love the color! All your alterations seemed to have paid off but I know how you feel!
10/12/09 8:07 PM
Renren said...
Well, I do think it is cute and thanks for the info on the fabric. The color is great. I just love your skirt and I don't know if you are planning on wearing these together, but I keep thinking just a splash of blue at the neckline would be nice if you do wear them together. I don't know if a tube type cami out of the blue skirt fabric would work under the top and if that might make you feel better about the top. Anyway, however you wear it, it's lovely. Sorry the top gave you such fits!!!
10/12/09 9:39 PM
Andrea670 said...
Your top really did turn out nicely with all the alterations that you did.
10/13/09 7:27 PM
Andrea670 said...
Your top really did turn out nicely with all the alterations that you did.
10/13/09 8:25 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I think it looks really lovely on you! So sorry that it was such a pain in the neck to make though. Great shot with the horse :)
11/29/09 6:36 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I really enjoyed your review. I think your top turned out quite well, at least it looks very good in the picture. Great picture with the Belgian!
11/29/09 6:46 PM
21wale said...
I think that's a challenging style to fit for any shape. It turned out great! And that's a great color on you.
11/29/09 8:44 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Aha! Someone else with Burda matching pieces problems. I also have things come out weirdly different sizes.
11/30/09 7:10 AM
yorkshire lass said...
This does look cute on you. I hear you on the alterations. Burda has me tearing my hair out when I try to make their tops too. Thanks for a very helpful review. It's always good to have the pitfalls pointed out, though not so nice being the one that found the pitfalls. :)
11/30/09 7:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2758

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
Burda 7739

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now