SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-113 (Raglan Sleeve Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/09 4:07 PM
Last Updated:11/14/09 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks great. I love your choice of fabric. The aqua colored fabric used for top stitching really sets if off. Great job.
11/15/09 11:44 AM
Jolet said...
Lovely fabric! Great result. I looked at your other garments on your website. You really love Burda, don't you? I like the wardrobe you're making. Nice fabrics and nice colors too!
11/15/09 3:17 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful blouse. Your version is so much better constructed than the one in the magazine. I can't believe they published a picture with the puckers and pulls down the front. You do such a professional job that the inside of your blouse looks as good as the outside.
11/14/09 9:02 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your blouse. I think it looks great with the pants. Good luck with the contest.
11/14/09 7:08 PM
Karendee said...
You do the most beautiful workmanship. I love the way there is never a loose seam or exposed edge anywhere. You also are quite precise with the sewing and pressing of each garment. Thanks for such excellent reviews.
11/14/09 7:01 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - I love that fabric - color is great on you - great work
11/14/09 6:29 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful blouse!
10/14/09 11:59 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love that fabric - the colours suit you so well and, as always, a perfect construction job.
10/14/09 10:21 AM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse is beautiful....the colors so rich. I do have two fabrics from the JoAnn's Monaco collection too and look forward to sewing those one day soon. Lovely work and great fit....good job!
10/13/09 4:34 PM
Lisa p said...
Very proffessional as always . It is a gorgeous colour .
10/13/09 2:44 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just gorgeous and love what you did with the buttons. Beautiful blouse.
10/13/09 12:37 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Really pretty blouse - the green colour is wonderful on you!
10/13/09 5:56 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great colors on you, and as always a beautifully made blouse.
10/13/09 2:03 AM
Raye Ann said...
Amanda- you have a winner here! the blouse is so flattering on you in both fit and color scheme. i love it!
10/12/09 11:44 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice blouse!
10/12/09 9:35 PM
ALY said...
Great blouse. The brown and teal colors are very flattering on you.
10/12/09 7:12 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a beautiful top. It's so pretty and well made!
10/12/09 7:01 PM
katharin said...
I love your version of this blouse, beautiful! The colors are beautiful and I like the combination with the pin-striped pants. The inside of the sleeve looks great. Thank you for the helpful review.
10/12/09 6:57 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful blouse, love it!
10/12/09 6:41 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice, as always.
10/12/09 5:23 PM
Kay Y said...
Very pretty blouse, and impeccably sewn, as usual for you!
10/12/09 5:06 PM
Izzie said...
Nice work! I especially like the buttons covered to match the surrounding fabric...brilliant!
10/12/09 5:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
Well done - a fine effort and a polished result. Very snazzy! Thanks for the warning about the hips.
10/12/09 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8633

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info