Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2008-113 (Raglan Sleeve Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 694 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/09 4:07 PM
Last Updated:11/14/09 6:22 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Well done - a fine effort and a polished result. Very snazzy! Thanks for the warning about the hips.
10/12/09 4:31 PM
Izzie said...
Nice work! I especially like the buttons covered to match the surrounding fabric...brilliant!
10/12/09 5:00 PM
Kay Y said...
Very pretty blouse, and impeccably sewn, as usual for you!
10/12/09 5:06 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice, as always.
10/12/09 5:23 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful blouse, love it!
10/12/09 6:41 PM
katharin said...
I love your version of this blouse, beautiful! The colors are beautiful and I like the combination with the pin-striped pants. The inside of the sleeve looks great. Thank you for the helpful review.
10/12/09 6:57 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a beautiful top. It's so pretty and well made!
10/12/09 7:01 PM
ALY said...
Great blouse. The brown and teal colors are very flattering on you.
10/12/09 7:12 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice blouse!
10/12/09 9:35 PM
Raye Ann said...
Amanda- you have a winner here! the blouse is so flattering on you in both fit and color scheme. i love it!
10/12/09 11:44 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great colors on you, and as always a beautifully made blouse.
10/13/09 2:03 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Really pretty blouse - the green colour is wonderful on you!
10/13/09 5:56 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just gorgeous and love what you did with the buttons. Beautiful blouse.
10/13/09 12:37 PM
Lisa p said...
Very proffessional as always . It is a gorgeous colour .
10/13/09 2:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse is beautiful....the colors so rich. I do have two fabrics from the JoAnn's Monaco collection too and look forward to sewing those one day soon. Lovely work and great fit....good job!
10/13/09 4:34 PM
eugenia123 said...
I love that fabric - the colours suit you so well and, as always, a perfect construction job.
10/14/09 10:21 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful blouse!
10/14/09 11:59 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - I love that fabric - color is great on you - great work
11/14/09 6:29 PM
Karendee said...
You do the most beautiful workmanship. I love the way there is never a loose seam or exposed edge anywhere. You also are quite precise with the sewing and pressing of each garment. Thanks for such excellent reviews.
11/14/09 7:01 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your blouse. I think it looks great with the pants. Good luck with the contest.
11/14/09 7:08 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful blouse. Your version is so much better constructed than the one in the magazine. I can't believe they published a picture with the puckers and pulls down the front. You do such a professional job that the inside of your blouse looks as good as the outside.
11/14/09 9:02 PM
Jolet said...
Lovely fabric! Great result. I looked at your other garments on your website. You really love Burda, don't you? I like the wardrobe you're making. Nice fabrics and nice colors too!
11/15/09 3:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks great. I love your choice of fabric. The aqua colored fabric used for top stitching really sets if off. Great job.
11/15/09 11:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 9792 Start3: Shirt
photo
Review by U. Chicago on 7/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 0004 Flounce Skirt
photo
Review by Deepika on 9/2/06
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us