SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-113 (Raglan Sleeve Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/09 4:07 PM
Last Updated:11/14/09 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Well done - a fine effort and a polished result. Very snazzy! Thanks for the warning about the hips.
10/12/09 4:31 PM
Izzie said...
Nice work! I especially like the buttons covered to match the surrounding fabric...brilliant!
10/12/09 5:00 PM
Kay Y said...
Very pretty blouse, and impeccably sewn, as usual for you!
10/12/09 5:06 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice, as always.
10/12/09 5:23 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful blouse, love it!
10/12/09 6:41 PM
katharin said...
I love your version of this blouse, beautiful! The colors are beautiful and I like the combination with the pin-striped pants. The inside of the sleeve looks great. Thank you for the helpful review.
10/12/09 6:57 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a beautiful top. It's so pretty and well made!
10/12/09 7:01 PM
ALY said...
Great blouse. The brown and teal colors are very flattering on you.
10/12/09 7:12 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice blouse!
10/12/09 9:35 PM
Raye Ann said...
Amanda- you have a winner here! the blouse is so flattering on you in both fit and color scheme. i love it!
10/12/09 11:44 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great colors on you, and as always a beautifully made blouse.
10/13/09 2:03 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Really pretty blouse - the green colour is wonderful on you!
10/13/09 5:56 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just gorgeous and love what you did with the buttons. Beautiful blouse.
10/13/09 12:37 PM
Lisa p said...
Very proffessional as always . It is a gorgeous colour .
10/13/09 2:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse is beautiful....the colors so rich. I do have two fabrics from the JoAnn's Monaco collection too and look forward to sewing those one day soon. Lovely work and great fit....good job!
10/13/09 4:34 PM
eugenia123 said...
I love that fabric - the colours suit you so well and, as always, a perfect construction job.
10/14/09 10:21 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful blouse!
10/14/09 11:59 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - I love that fabric - color is great on you - great work
11/14/09 6:29 PM
Karendee said...
You do the most beautiful workmanship. I love the way there is never a loose seam or exposed edge anywhere. You also are quite precise with the sewing and pressing of each garment. Thanks for such excellent reviews.
11/14/09 7:01 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your blouse. I think it looks great with the pants. Good luck with the contest.
11/14/09 7:08 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful blouse. Your version is so much better constructed than the one in the magazine. I can't believe they published a picture with the puckers and pulls down the front. You do such a professional job that the inside of your blouse looks as good as the outside.
11/14/09 9:02 PM
Jolet said...
Lovely fabric! Great result. I looked at your other garments on your website. You really love Burda, don't you? I like the wardrobe you're making. Nice fabrics and nice colors too!
11/15/09 3:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks great. I love your choice of fabric. The aqua colored fabric used for top stitching really sets if off. Great job.
11/15/09 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: SewingandS...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
McCall's 4769

photo
by: CandyJoyce

Review