SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9126 (Alicyn Exclusives)

1 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:skummerf
photo

 
 
About skummerf
CA USA
Member since: 5/9/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 4:06 PM
Last Updated:10/14/09 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress. Very simple and elegant. You did a great job.
10/13/09 7:07 PM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dress, and you did great work. Best wishes on your marriage!
10/13/09 10:43 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
What a beautiful bride! You look fabulous. Your dress is lovely and the fit is perfect. Congratulations.
10/13/09 11:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love the dress--looks beautiful on the bride!
10/13/09 11:55 PM
Nancy Anne said...
The dress is elegant, simple perfection. Your wedding looks like it was a lot of fun. LOVE the pic of him pulling on your veil!
10/14/09 9:00 AM
pwellock said...
What a beautiful dress. I am very impressed with your skills. Congratulations. I really enjoyed your wedding pictures.
10/14/09 1:11 PM
homejewel said...
Your dress is beautiful and elegant - absolutely perfect. I really enjoyed looking at your wedding pictures. It looks like such a fun time and the picture of the wedding party with the cute baby looking up is wonderful!
10/14/09 5:29 PM
Aixoise said...
Thank you for letting us share your wedding. What a handsome couple! Your dress is lovely. Much happiness to you!
10/14/09 6:25 PM
Carolyndh said...
Absolutely lovely! I loved viewing your wedding photos and all that accompanies a Jewish ceremony. I would love to see a photo of your pre-wedding gown with the embroidery if you would want to post it.
10/14/09 6:31 PM
moushka said...
I can't believe you're a beginner, your dress looks beautifully done. Best wishes on your wedding and thank you for sharing the lovely photos.
10/14/09 6:46 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful dress - I just love really elegant wedding gowns and this sure is one. Congratulations and wishes for many. many happy years
10/14/09 7:05 PM
skummerf said...
Thanks for all the kind comments. It's especially nice to hear positive feedback from people who sew! moushka - I think I was slightly crazy for taking on this project having only ever made one simple dress and half-finished a skirt, but I can tell you I learned A LOT by doing it. The message boards here and various books were extremely helpful. And so were the 8 or so muslins!!
10/14/09 7:10 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Wow, I'm flabbergasted. What a gorgeous dress -- and something you can actually limbo in! -- and a great photo album of your wedding. Mazel tov!
10/14/09 7:30 PM
skummerf said...

10/14/09 7:38 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
What a beautiful, elegant dress! Fantastic job!
10/14/09 8:47 PM
Sandi S said...
Fantastic dress - this turned out lovely
10/14/09 11:34 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful bride, beautiful gown, handsome husband, great wedding photos and best wishes for a wonderful future together.
10/15/09 3:02 AM
valerie sews said...
What a beautiful dress. You look so lovely in the photos. You did a wonderful job - all those muslins were worth it.
10/15/09 3:39 AM
pterion said...
Lovely, lovely dress! You did a wonderful job and your wedding photos were fun to look at. Congratulations!
10/15/09 9:20 AM
sunny74 said...
Beautiful! What a lovely wedding dress.
10/15/09 9:31 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Very nice. I can't believe you tackled a wedding dress as a beginner. It really paid off. Congrats on your marriage.*
10/15/09 9:33 AM
skummerf said...

10/15/09 1:08 PM
fourkid said...
Wonderful job - I love the caption where you note the inside of your dress being neat :) Lovely wedding - many blessings.
10/15/09 5:56 PM
SandraB said...
Wow!! What a lovely, well made, well fitted wedding dress. I am very impressed. Thanks for sharing your wedding pictures. Congratulations and God's blessings on your marriage.
10/15/09 8:11 PM
JEF said...
Such a beautiful dress and a lovely wedding. Best wishes for the future!
10/15/09 8:45 PM
Kay Y said...
Let me add my congratulations - on the wedding and on the accomplishment of a truly lovely, simple but elegant dress. Keep at it; you won't be a "beginner" for long.
10/15/09 9:10 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Gorgeous and inspiring!
10/16/09 6:17 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Wow! and Thanks for all the additional photos. I made my own wedding gown years and years ago... and it made the day so much more special!
10/19/09 2:50 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Mazel Tov! The dress is beautiful, and I am very inspired that you finished it using Susan Khalje's advice. Her class was wonderful. I am working on my future DIL's dress.
10/22/09 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5259

photo
by: norie crea...

Review