Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2991 (Sandra Betzina Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 481 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 7:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary W said...
This coat is beautiful.
10/19/09 7:28 PM
Andreahg said...
WOW! Your coat is stunning!
10/19/09 7:34 PM
homejewel said...
Stunning is the word I would use, too. I love it! Beautiful job.
10/19/09 8:00 PM
Camerio said...
Very nice!
10/19/09 8:06 PM
moushka said...
Lovely coat, I think I've got this pattern in my stash. You've inspired me to look at it again. Thanks for a great review.
10/19/09 8:59 PM
carolynw said...
If I were near you I would steal this coat right off your back - love it - great review
10/19/09 10:10 PM
Athene said...
A lovely coat and such great accent braid trim.
10/19/09 10:53 PM
Immelu said...
That's fantastic! The buttonholes look great!
10/20/09 0:17 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Beautiful! I love your bound buttonholes too.
10/20/09 0:23 AM
Karine said...
This coat is gorgeous! I've had the pattern for a long time, but have never been motivated enough to make it. Your coat is so much nicer than the pattern photo - that, along with your comments about the difficulty level, have given me new inspiration.
10/20/09 8:02 AM
Margie T said...
A beautiful job. The buttonholes look amazing. Enjoy wearing it.
10/20/09 8:23 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful job on your coat!
10/20/09 10:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love it! It's so unique with the trim too.
10/20/09 4:10 PM
meesa said...
I love it and want one!
10/20/09 6:06 PM
marec said...
What a chic coat...thanks for the wonderfully complete review. I love the rose colr and the ivory braid together.
10/23/09 0:36 AM
gotasew said...
Thankyou, You did a nice job. I have had this pattern for ages but haven't used it yet. may be I will now.
2/20/10 11:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7940
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 9/30/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3475
photo
Review by daleygirl on 7/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9490 Pattern
Burda 9490 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us