SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4084 (Threads Lined Coat)

13 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo

 
 
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks Great! Raincoat fabric doesn't seem like it would be the easiest to deal with, I have never had the patience to try it. That looks super on you. The details look very professional!
10/13/09 10:59 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking trench.
10/13/09 11:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The lining is especially cute. Traditional trenchcoats, such as Burberrys, which I've owned, do have a lot of apparently pointless features. I can only imagine that originally they had a purpose related to hunting, shooting or fishing, or maybe even military uses, when the coat was first designed.
10/14/09 4:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
yay for you! a trench for all winter! Amazing job!
10/14/09 11:09 AM
Raye Ann said...
really cute! you will get alot of use out of it. hopefully it is completely finished and you are wearing it now:) (SoCal's first rain of the season)
10/14/09 12:01 PM
ALFALFA said...
Trench coats were originally manufactured for the British Arlmy during WW1 and the flap in the front was a place for your cap to go when you removed it. So my Dad told me a British Army veteran. lynne
10/14/09 1:14 PM
LollyVee said...
Love that trench...gorgeous colour...fabulous lining and sparkly buttons! Nice one!
10/14/09 1:31 PM
grey ann said...
I didn't know about the cap hiding place, Alfalfa. The extra yoke in the back is just another layer of rainshield, like a rainshield on a tent, I believe.
10/14/09 6:55 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking coat. You should be very proud of yourself! I love the lining. Very nice job.
10/14/09 11:15 PM
Sic said...
Very lovely coat! I love a little sparkle!
10/15/09 4:30 AM
FullertonRegan said...
You all are the best! Thanks so much for all of the info on the yoke and all of you sweet compliments! Yes, Raye Ann, I did wear it in our first rain of the season. :) Super exciting!
10/15/09 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1005

photo
by: pegsewer

Review