SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4084 (Threads Lined Coat)

13 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo

 
 
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/09 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FullertonRegan said...
You all are the best! Thanks so much for all of the info on the yoke and all of you sweet compliments! Yes, Raye Ann, I did wear it in our first rain of the season. :) Super exciting!
10/15/09 11:05 AM
Sic said...
Very lovely coat! I love a little sparkle!
10/15/09 4:30 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking coat. You should be very proud of yourself! I love the lining. Very nice job.
10/14/09 11:15 PM
grey ann said...
I didn't know about the cap hiding place, Alfalfa. The extra yoke in the back is just another layer of rainshield, like a rainshield on a tent, I believe.
10/14/09 6:55 PM
LollyVee said...
Love that trench...gorgeous colour...fabulous lining and sparkly buttons! Nice one!
10/14/09 1:31 PM
ALFALFA said...
Trench coats were originally manufactured for the British Arlmy during WW1 and the flap in the front was a place for your cap to go when you removed it. So my Dad told me a British Army veteran. lynne
10/14/09 1:14 PM
Raye Ann said...
really cute! you will get alot of use out of it. hopefully it is completely finished and you are wearing it now:) (SoCal's first rain of the season)
10/14/09 12:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yay for you! a trench for all winter! Amazing job!
10/14/09 11:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. The lining is especially cute. Traditional trenchcoats, such as Burberrys, which I've owned, do have a lot of apparently pointless features. I can only imagine that originally they had a purpose related to hunting, shooting or fishing, or maybe even military uses, when the coat was first designed.
10/14/09 4:33 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking trench.
10/13/09 11:05 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks Great! Raincoat fabric doesn't seem like it would be the easiest to deal with, I have never had the patience to try it. That looks super on you. The details look very professional!
10/13/09 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Microcrafts - Mini-dog

photo
by: duckbucket

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

More Info