SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1042 (Vintage Deco Vibe Tiffany Skir)

1 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/09 8:22 PM
Last Updated:11/11/09 8:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said... (11/13/09 0:22 AM) Reply
This is just darling on you! Thanks for a superb review. All of your hard work certainly paid off with a beautiful skirt. I've had this pattern "waiting in the wings" for awhile now. I think its going to make its "debut" soon. ;o)
chicaem29 said... (11/12/09 10:34 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt, Ann! Looks great on you.
MarilynB said... (11/12/09 7:48 AM) Reply
This skirt looks great on you. I guess persistence pays off. Now that you have perfected this pattern, this could become a TNT.
Rebecca D said... (11/12/09 7:18 AM) Reply
I love that skirt on you and the whole outfit is classic and chic. And thanks for the very helpful review.
o3b said... (11/12/09 3:12 AM) Reply
You look so cute in your skirt! Definitely make more of these. Your review is very handy - it sounds like you've addressed many of the drafting issues here and so someone now aware of them would know what to look for.
emelle said... (11/11/09 11:37 PM) Reply
nice look and good job...I have eyed this pattern and have had good success with Hp from the last year or so...but with drafting issues I may pass...but you never know...they may update and reissue...
marec said... (11/11/09 10:33 PM) Reply
Looking at you in this darling skirt, I would have never guessed the anguish you had to endure! :-) Great recovery-cute!
Debbie Cook said... (11/11/09 9:12 PM) Reply
Great skirt, very flattering. Sorry you had such troubles with it, but the end result doesn't give any of that away.
Ann B. said... (11/11/09 9:12 PM) Reply
In the interests of full disclosure, I've made one of the HP's newest dresses and will review tomorrow. No issues at all, it went together like a dream.
Michelle L said... (11/11/09 9:00 PM) Reply
What a cute skirt! I love the flounce at the bottom. It would make me want to twirl! Great job working through the pattern issues.
Immelu said... (11/11/09 8:57 PM) Reply
Cute Skirt Ann! I'm glad you stuck with it and got a good end result. I know I've had trouble with some of the older hot patterns as well. I ALWAYS make a muslin of them, and really, I'm usually glad I did! I think this would be fun to play with contrasting fabric on this one...
Ripple Dandelion said... (11/11/09 8:34 PM) Reply
You look adorable in this skirt. I love it, but since I don't already own this pattern, it would be tough to cough up $15 in expectation of the drafting issues you mention. Great job resolving those!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details