SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1042 (Vintage Deco Vibe Tiffany Skir)

1 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/09 8:22 PM
Last Updated:11/11/09 8:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
You look adorable in this skirt. I love it, but since I don't already own this pattern, it would be tough to cough up $15 in expectation of the drafting issues you mention. Great job resolving those!
11/11/09 8:34 PM
Immelu said...
Cute Skirt Ann! I'm glad you stuck with it and got a good end result. I know I've had trouble with some of the older hot patterns as well. I ALWAYS make a muslin of them, and really, I'm usually glad I did! I think this would be fun to play with contrasting fabric on this one...
11/11/09 8:57 PM
Michelle L said...
What a cute skirt! I love the flounce at the bottom. It would make me want to twirl! Great job working through the pattern issues.
11/11/09 9:00 PM
Ann B. said...
In the interests of full disclosure, I've made one of the HP's newest dresses and will review tomorrow. No issues at all, it went together like a dream.
11/11/09 9:12 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt, very flattering. Sorry you had such troubles with it, but the end result doesn't give any of that away.
11/11/09 9:12 PM
marec said...
Looking at you in this darling skirt, I would have never guessed the anguish you had to endure! :-) Great recovery-cute!
11/11/09 10:33 PM
emelle said...
nice look and good job...I have eyed this pattern and have had good success with Hp from the last year or so...but with drafting issues I may pass...but you never know...they may update and reissue...
11/11/09 11:37 PM
o3b said...
You look so cute in your skirt! Definitely make more of these. Your review is very handy - it sounds like you've addressed many of the drafting issues here and so someone now aware of them would know what to look for.
11/12/09 3:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love that skirt on you and the whole outfit is classic and chic. And thanks for the very helpful review.
11/12/09 7:18 AM
MarilynB said...
This skirt looks great on you. I guess persistence pays off. Now that you have perfected this pattern, this could become a TNT.
11/12/09 7:48 AM
chicaem29 said...
Very cute skirt, Ann! Looks great on you.
11/12/09 10:34 AM
katie lynne said...
This is just darling on you! Thanks for a superb review. All of your hard work certainly paid off with a beautiful skirt. I've had this pattern "waiting in the wings" for awhile now. I think its going to make its "debut" soon. ;o)
11/13/09 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: AST

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2823

photo
by: JillyBe

Review