SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2494 (Accessories)

6 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/09 10:53 AM
Last Updated:10/16/09 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
This hat is darling. Here I am looking way back in time at "accessories" and I come across this. Wow. You didn't expect it to be so small ... but it looks cuter than the pattern pic this way. I have this pattern, but never gave it a thought. I may dig it out with your hat as inspiration.
11/7/10 4:49 PM
celcies said...
I agree the sizing is actually very small. I'd suggest using smaller seam allowances. I've made A B and C and even the large was like a skull cap on my normal sized head.
12/23/09 6:54 PM
AnneM said...
These hat styles do seem to have some possibilities, particularly with your warning on the sizing. A nice variety of fleece hats.
11/14/09 10:33 AM
Christas said...
Super cute hat!
10/17/09 4:55 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the review and I appreciate your sizing info. This would be a good way to use up fleece scraps -- for oneself, for gifts, or for charity sewing. Some of us hate to throw away scraps -- but don't know what to do with them. Looks like a good solution.
10/17/09 10:40 AM
Raye Ann said...
totally in love. nice to know it might fit a pea-head like mine. i would have not purchased this pattern because the envelope photos make it look very large!
10/16/09 11:00 PM
Annette1 said...
You konw, I had not even NOTICED this pattern before, but these really ARE such CUTE hats! I'm gettin' the stinkin' pattern, dang it all! You look so cute. :o) And how nice of you to make some for your local crisis center, too. I know they appreciate it so much.
10/16/09 8:25 PM
bluenines said...
cute hat! thank for the review, I just brought this pattern tonight after work and it is on the list of sewing for the weekend
10/16/09 6:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice hat! Thanks for the review.
10/16/09 5:21 PM
Rhoda K said...
Really cute!!
10/16/09 2:29 PM
Elona said...
Dang, that is cute! It reminds me of quite a few hats I saw in France last winter. They were imaginative and unusual in their use of pieced and multicolored fleece--or boiled wool. It turns out that boiled or felted wool lends itself nicely to this kind of treatment. Hmmm: Uses for small pieces of experimentally-felted wool???
10/16/09 1:35 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling hat! Thanks for the review, just in time for Christmas present planning.
10/16/09 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 03-2013-111

photo
by: thewall

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now