SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5712 (Lined Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 6:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rozzybabe said...
You did a beautiful job! Don't know if this will be of any help, but for well priced, vintage patterns you could try etsy online. The site has multitudes of wonderful, sewing related items. As for lining, I don't think many would disagree that Bemburg lining is superb. Not sure of what's available where you live, but you should be able to get it at any reputable online fabric site. Good luck.
12/12/09 3:32 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very nice. I love peplum jackets too, they are so flattering and this one looks wonderful on you. Very, very chic.
10/26/09 7:07 AM
Catbird said...
I like the silhouette of this jacket with the slim skirt. Nice choice!
10/24/09 2:37 PM
Jolet said...
I love the result. Stylish jacket made in excellent material.
10/24/09 1:17 PM
chicaem29 said...
Beautiful. I love your fabric.
10/24/09 10:08 AM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful suit and I agree with Twisted Angel - I wouldn't have recognized that wonderful suit from the pattern envelope!
10/24/09 8:54 AM
twistedangel said...
Your version looks much better than the pattern photo ;-)
10/23/09 3:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, from what I can see the jacket looks impeccabley tailored. The fabric choice is perfect!
10/23/09 12:38 PM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is wonderful. The fit is fantastic, and the workmanship looks good. The style really suits you. (Certainly, I was distracted from liking this pattern by the collar.)
10/23/09 12:05 PM
marec said...
Wow, you look so sharp in that jacket. Your version should be on the envelope-they would sell more of this pattern!
10/23/09 10:48 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice jacket!!
10/23/09 10:17 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really sharp. I don't care for the envelope, but your version is very chic. Try rayon Bemberg lining, I love the stuff.
10/23/09 9:48 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
10/23/09 9:37 AM
halleyscomet said...
I've got that pattern but haven't used it yet. I've got to now after seeing how amazing yours looks!
10/23/09 8:15 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
10/23/09 7:55 AM
CTBarb said...
Great jacket and great choice of fabric. Wow...it is very chic!
10/23/09 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6051

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now