Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5712 (Lined Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 591 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 6:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
Great jacket and great choice of fabric. Wow...it is very chic!
10/23/09 7:36 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
10/23/09 7:55 AM
halleyscomet said...
I've got that pattern but haven't used it yet. I've got to now after seeing how amazing yours looks!
10/23/09 8:15 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
10/23/09 9:37 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really sharp. I don't care for the envelope, but your version is very chic. Try rayon Bemberg lining, I love the stuff.
10/23/09 9:48 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice jacket!!
10/23/09 10:17 AM
marec said...
Wow, you look so sharp in that jacket. Your version should be on the envelope-they would sell more of this pattern!
10/23/09 10:48 AM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is wonderful. The fit is fantastic, and the workmanship looks good. The style really suits you. (Certainly, I was distracted from liking this pattern by the collar.)
10/23/09 12:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, from what I can see the jacket looks impeccabley tailored. The fabric choice is perfect!
10/23/09 12:38 PM
twistedangel said...
Your version looks much better than the pattern photo ;-)
10/23/09 3:05 PM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful suit and I agree with Twisted Angel - I wouldn't have recognized that wonderful suit from the pattern envelope!
10/24/09 8:54 AM
chicaem29 said...
Beautiful. I love your fabric.
10/24/09 10:08 AM
Jolet said...
I love the result. Stylish jacket made in excellent material.
10/24/09 1:17 PM
Catbird said...
I like the silhouette of this jacket with the slim skirt. Nice choice!
10/24/09 2:37 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very nice. I love peplum jackets too, they are so flattering and this one looks wonderful on you. Very, very chic.
10/26/09 7:07 AM
rozzybabe said...
You did a beautiful job! Don't know if this will be of any help, but for well priced, vintage patterns you could try etsy online. The site has multitudes of wonderful, sewing related items. As for lining, I don't think many would disagree that Bemburg lining is superb. Not sure of what's available where you live, but you should be able to get it at any reputable online fabric site. Good luck.
12/12/09 3:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by tehsquishy on 3/15/09
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2831
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 5/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )
McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us