SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5712 (Lined Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/09 6:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
Great jacket and great choice of fabric. Wow...it is very chic!
10/23/09 7:36 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
10/23/09 7:55 AM
halleyscomet said...
I've got that pattern but haven't used it yet. I've got to now after seeing how amazing yours looks!
10/23/09 8:15 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful jacket. You did a great job.
10/23/09 9:37 AM
Re Becca said...
That is really sharp. I don't care for the envelope, but your version is very chic. Try rayon Bemberg lining, I love the stuff.
10/23/09 9:48 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice jacket!!
10/23/09 10:17 AM
marec said...
Wow, you look so sharp in that jacket. Your version should be on the envelope-they would sell more of this pattern!
10/23/09 10:48 AM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is wonderful. The fit is fantastic, and the workmanship looks good. The style really suits you. (Certainly, I was distracted from liking this pattern by the collar.)
10/23/09 12:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, from what I can see the jacket looks impeccabley tailored. The fabric choice is perfect!
10/23/09 12:38 PM
twistedangel said...
Your version looks much better than the pattern photo ;-)
10/23/09 3:05 PM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful suit and I agree with Twisted Angel - I wouldn't have recognized that wonderful suit from the pattern envelope!
10/24/09 8:54 AM
chicaem29 said...
Beautiful. I love your fabric.
10/24/09 10:08 AM
Jolet said...
I love the result. Stylish jacket made in excellent material.
10/24/09 1:17 PM
Catbird said...
I like the silhouette of this jacket with the slim skirt. Nice choice!
10/24/09 2:37 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very nice. I love peplum jackets too, they are so flattering and this one looks wonderful on you. Very, very chic.
10/26/09 7:07 AM
rozzybabe said...
You did a beautiful job! Don't know if this will be of any help, but for well priced, vintage patterns you could try etsy online. The site has multitudes of wonderful, sewing related items. As for lining, I don't think many would disagree that Bemburg lining is superb. Not sure of what's available where you live, but you should be able to get it at any reputable online fabric site. Good luck.
12/12/09 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now