SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3732 

1 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:meesa
photo

 
 
About meesastar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/09 11:07 PM
Last Updated:12/6/09 12:20 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said...
Lovely jacket! I am about to try this pattern in a denim, in View B. Will be interested to see how it turns out.
5/11/13 6:30 AM
Dmd4106 said...
yummy!
12/8/09 1:46 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
that looks fantastic! I love the hem..can you explain how you did it?
12/7/09 1:20 PM
JudyP said...
Beautiful jacket! The fit is very nice!
12/7/09 7:22 AM
o3b said...
You've made a very nice looking coat, Meesa! It look very cozy. Is the wool soft and fluid? Did you felt it (or, more importantly, can you wash it)?
12/7/09 2:54 AM
no7262 said...
Great Job! Nora :)
12/6/09 6:05 PM
meesa said...
About the needle used, I just used one needle not a double needle. I made sure to practice to find just the right stitch length and tension with this particular fabric. I was very pleased with my first try with this hem.
12/6/09 5:27 PM
babydoll said...
this looks lovely on you i really like the jean muir hem.
12/6/09 4:43 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Beautiful coat. You did a great job on the topstitching. Did you use a double needle? If so, how did you get no tunneling?
12/6/09 1:14 PM
HeyJane said...
Gorgeous hem! Enjoy your beautiful new coat.
12/6/09 1:04 PM
moonchild61 said...
Great looking coat!
12/6/09 12:26 PM
Rebecca D said...
Looks warm, cozy and will be a great wardrobe staple.
12/6/09 9:46 AM
KarenTeel said...
What a great job! I like the buttons on it. Do wish it was another color so I could see the details as it looks like you did a very good job. Very good review.
12/6/09 7:42 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
The stitching on your hem looks so perfect! I am impressed. It's hard to see all the details of your sweater jacket--just the nature of photographing black clothing--but congratulations on a useful new piece.
12/6/09 6:22 AM
tess said...
Your jacket looks lovely, and anything that has Jean Muir mentioned in it has to be classy!1
12/6/09 6:08 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Looks professional! You did a terrific job!
12/6/09 0:48 AM
becca a said...
Very nice jacket. Beautiful cuffs.
12/5/09 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Contest other

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info