SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3732 

1 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:meesa
photo

 
 
About meesastar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/09 11:07 PM
Last Updated:12/6/09 12:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Very nice jacket. Beautiful cuffs.
12/5/09 11:53 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Looks professional! You did a terrific job!
12/6/09 0:48 AM
tess said...
Your jacket looks lovely, and anything that has Jean Muir mentioned in it has to be classy!1
12/6/09 6:08 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
The stitching on your hem looks so perfect! I am impressed. It's hard to see all the details of your sweater jacket--just the nature of photographing black clothing--but congratulations on a useful new piece.
12/6/09 6:22 AM
KarenTeel said...
What a great job! I like the buttons on it. Do wish it was another color so I could see the details as it looks like you did a very good job. Very good review.
12/6/09 7:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks warm, cozy and will be a great wardrobe staple.
12/6/09 9:46 AM
moonchild61 said...
Great looking coat!
12/6/09 12:26 PM
HeyJane said...
Gorgeous hem! Enjoy your beautiful new coat.
12/6/09 1:04 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Beautiful coat. You did a great job on the topstitching. Did you use a double needle? If so, how did you get no tunneling?
12/6/09 1:14 PM
babydoll said...
this looks lovely on you i really like the jean muir hem.
12/6/09 4:43 PM
meesa said...
About the needle used, I just used one needle not a double needle. I made sure to practice to find just the right stitch length and tension with this particular fabric. I was very pleased with my first try with this hem.
12/6/09 5:27 PM
no7262 said...
Great Job! Nora :)
12/6/09 6:05 PM
o3b said...
You've made a very nice looking coat, Meesa! It look very cozy. Is the wool soft and fluid? Did you felt it (or, more importantly, can you wash it)?
12/7/09 2:54 AM
JudyP said...
Beautiful jacket! The fit is very nice!
12/7/09 7:22 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
that looks fantastic! I love the hem..can you explain how you did it?
12/7/09 1:20 PM
Dmd4106 said...
yummy!
12/8/09 1:46 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Lovely jacket! I am about to try this pattern in a denim, in View B. Will be interested to see how it turns out.
5/11/13 6:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now