SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3732 

1 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:meesa
photo

 
 
About meesastar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/09 11:07 PM
Last Updated:12/6/09 12:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Very nice jacket. Beautiful cuffs.
12/5/09 11:53 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Looks professional! You did a terrific job!
12/6/09 0:48 AM
tess said...
Your jacket looks lovely, and anything that has Jean Muir mentioned in it has to be classy!1
12/6/09 6:08 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
The stitching on your hem looks so perfect! I am impressed. It's hard to see all the details of your sweater jacket--just the nature of photographing black clothing--but congratulations on a useful new piece.
12/6/09 6:22 AM
KarenTeel said...
What a great job! I like the buttons on it. Do wish it was another color so I could see the details as it looks like you did a very good job. Very good review.
12/6/09 7:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks warm, cozy and will be a great wardrobe staple.
12/6/09 9:46 AM
moonchild61 said...
Great looking coat!
12/6/09 12:26 PM
HeyJane said...
Gorgeous hem! Enjoy your beautiful new coat.
12/6/09 1:04 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Beautiful coat. You did a great job on the topstitching. Did you use a double needle? If so, how did you get no tunneling?
12/6/09 1:14 PM
babydoll said...
this looks lovely on you i really like the jean muir hem.
12/6/09 4:43 PM
meesa said...
About the needle used, I just used one needle not a double needle. I made sure to practice to find just the right stitch length and tension with this particular fabric. I was very pleased with my first try with this hem.
12/6/09 5:27 PM
no7262 said...
Great Job! Nora :)
12/6/09 6:05 PM
o3b said...
You've made a very nice looking coat, Meesa! It look very cozy. Is the wool soft and fluid? Did you felt it (or, more importantly, can you wash it)?
12/7/09 2:54 AM
JudyP said...
Beautiful jacket! The fit is very nice!
12/7/09 7:22 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
that looks fantastic! I love the hem..can you explain how you did it?
12/7/09 1:20 PM
Dmd4106 said...
yummy!
12/8/09 1:46 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Lovely jacket! I am about to try this pattern in a denim, in View B. Will be interested to see how it turns out.
5/11/13 6:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns 1119

photo
by: alaskapsyc...

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review