Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:stretch queen
photo

 
 
About stretch queen
ON CANADA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/19/09 10:58 AM
Last Updated:10/20/09 7:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said... (10/20/09 12:31 PM) Reply
your top looks great! i am sure you will get the expert help you need once you post everything- ask me how I know:) great fabric choice, too.
sarahb said... (10/20/09 10:38 AM) Reply
I think it looks super!
NC Carol said... (10/20/09 9:47 AM) Reply
Very cute! It looks nice on you. I really like that fabric, too!
Amanda S. said... (10/20/09 9:04 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love the fit and fabric choice.
Schnauzer said... (10/19/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Well done! Your top looks lovely.
sewing for fun said... (10/19/09 2:47 PM) Reply
I had a similar problem with the bunching at the bust. If you send me a private message me with your email address I will try to send you a drawing of how I fixed it.
homejewel said... (10/19/09 2:40 PM) Reply
Great job on this pattern. I love the fabric choice. Hopefully someone will have suggestions for you on the bunching/puff issues. Thanks for the great review.
Rhoda K said... (10/19/09 2:24 PM) Reply
Your top looks nice and you've done well, keep up the good work.
stretch queen said... (10/19/09 1:44 PM) Reply
Yes a photo, photos would be great still trying to figure that out :) Stayed tuned.
papago said... (10/19/09 12:57 PM) Reply
Would love to see a photo. Please let us now hoe you solve your fitting issues. Thank you, Laura
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details