SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5520 (Kid's costume-medieval warrior)

21 more reviews
Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:Tammy(TX)
photo

 
 
About Tammy(TX)star
TX USA
Member since: 2/19/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 1:18 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 1:38 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LolaT said...
I will be making this for my 2 1/2 y.o. I got a stretch metallic instead of the lame. Not sure how good/bad of an idea that was. Hope it turns out half as well as yours!
10/26/12 3:17 PM
alfredsonia said...
Thanks for the tips! I plan to follow them when I make this for my son. I am having some trouble finding fabric for the sleeves and hood. Thank you for your help.
7/25/11 12:39 PM
pterion said...
Very impressive and awfully cute on your son! Good luck with the medieval dress. All the costumes in this envelope look pretty detailed.
11/10/09 10:03 AM
shannie said...
I love this pattern! I always see it and wish I had a little boy to make the horned armor for! Thanks for the review, your son's costume is really cool!
11/1/09 11:12 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Looks great...it's so awesome when our guys appreciate our sewing for them ;-)
10/31/09 9:21 PM
Tiner W said...
Wonderful costume!
10/31/09 5:24 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/31/09 4:54 PM
Leora said...
Great job! It looks very time-consuming but well worth it for the smiles you receive!!
10/31/09 2:28 PM
Em's Summer said...
This costume is amazing! It's soo detailed and is very cute!
10/31/09 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's M4951

photo
by: Marcia Wal...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info