SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5520 (Kid's costume-medieval warrior)

21 more reviews
Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:Tammy(TX)
photo

 
 
About Tammy(TX)star
TX USA
Member since: 2/19/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 1:18 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
This costume is amazing! It's soo detailed and is very cute!
10/31/09 1:45 PM
Leora said...
Great job! It looks very time-consuming but well worth it for the smiles you receive!!
10/31/09 2:28 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/31/09 4:54 PM
Tiner W said...
Wonderful costume!
10/31/09 5:24 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Looks great...it's so awesome when our guys appreciate our sewing for them ;-)
10/31/09 9:21 PM
shannie said...
I love this pattern! I always see it and wish I had a little boy to make the horned armor for! Thanks for the review, your son's costume is really cool!
11/1/09 11:12 AM
pterion said...
Very impressive and awfully cute on your son! Good luck with the medieval dress. All the costumes in this envelope look pretty detailed.
11/10/09 10:03 AM
alfredsonia said...
Thanks for the tips! I plan to follow them when I make this for my son. I am having some trouble finding fabric for the sleeves and hood. Thank you for your help.
7/25/11 12:39 PM
LolaT said...
I will be making this for my 2 1/2 y.o. I got a stretch metallic instead of the lame. Not sure how good/bad of an idea that was. Hope it turns out half as well as yours!
10/26/12 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-25

photo
by: myraminx

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now