SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5520 (Kid's costume-medieval warrior)

23 more reviews
Viewed 120 times 
Reviewed by:Tammy(TX)
photo

 
 
About Tammy(TX)star
TX USA
Member since: 2/19/04
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 1:18 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 1:38 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LolaT said... (10/26/12 3:17 PM) Reply
I will be making this for my 2 1/2 y.o. I got a stretch metallic instead of the lame. Not sure how good/bad of an idea that was. Hope it turns out half as well as yours!
alfredsonia said... (7/25/11 12:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tips! I plan to follow them when I make this for my son. I am having some trouble finding fabric for the sleeves and hood. Thank you for your help.
pterion said... (11/10/09 10:03 AM) Reply
Very impressive and awfully cute on your son! Good luck with the medieval dress. All the costumes in this envelope look pretty detailed.
shannie said... (11/1/09 11:12 AM) Reply
I love this pattern! I always see it and wish I had a little boy to make the horned armor for! Thanks for the review, your son's costume is really cool!
Passion4Sewing said... (10/31/09 9:21 PM) Reply
Looks great...it's so awesome when our guys appreciate our sewing for them ;-)
Tiner W said... (10/31/09 5:24 PM) Reply
Wonderful costume!
Trephas2003 said... (10/31/09 4:54 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Leora said... (10/31/09 2:28 PM) Reply
Great job! It looks very time-consuming but well worth it for the smiles you receive!!
Em's Summer said... (10/31/09 1:45 PM) Reply
This costume is amazing! It's soo detailed and is very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8355

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review
Lekala Patterns 4324

photo
by: Puppet Gir...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details