SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5520 (Kid's costume-medieval warrior)

22 more reviews
Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:Tammy(TX)
photo

 
 
About Tammy(TX)star
TX USA
Member since: 2/19/04
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 1:18 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LolaT said... (10/26/12 3:17 PM) Reply
I will be making this for my 2 1/2 y.o. I got a stretch metallic instead of the lame. Not sure how good/bad of an idea that was. Hope it turns out half as well as yours!
alfredsonia said... (7/25/11 12:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tips! I plan to follow them when I make this for my son. I am having some trouble finding fabric for the sleeves and hood. Thank you for your help.
pterion said... (11/10/09 10:03 AM) Reply
Very impressive and awfully cute on your son! Good luck with the medieval dress. All the costumes in this envelope look pretty detailed.
shannie said... (11/1/09 11:12 AM) Reply
I love this pattern! I always see it and wish I had a little boy to make the horned armor for! Thanks for the review, your son's costume is really cool!
Passion4Sewing said... (10/31/09 9:21 PM) Reply
Looks great...it's so awesome when our guys appreciate our sewing for them ;-)
Tiner W said... (10/31/09 5:24 PM) Reply
Wonderful costume!
Trephas2003 said... (10/31/09 4:54 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Leora said... (10/31/09 2:28 PM) Reply
Great job! It looks very time-consuming but well worth it for the smiles you receive!!
Em's Summer said... (10/31/09 1:45 PM) Reply
This costume is amazing! It's soo detailed and is very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 5548

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Serendipity Studio SDG-110

photo
by: sew2little

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details