SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2886 (OOP) (Guy Laroche Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:juanita04
photo

 
 
About juanita04star
GERMANY
Member since: 2/20/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It's beautiful...and very chic. Thank you for including details of how you dealt with the grain question. I have been pondering this myself in another pattern.
10/25/09 11:07 AM
MaryDB said...
Bravo! Beautiful detail work on this coat, and terrific job with the stripes. You should be very proud of this - I bet it looks great on.
10/25/09 12:04 PM
Catbird said...
Every aspect of this is wonderful. This coat has such an elegant shape! I only wish you had taken some pictures while wearing it. The fabric and lining are lovely. Your work is a perfectionist's dream!
10/25/09 12:24 PM
Beek said...
Absolutley gorgeous coat. It certainly is a sophistacated classic that I can imagine you wearing for years and years.
10/25/09 12:40 PM
LynnRowe said...
How fantabulous to see shaped lapel facings!!! That's my very fave technique with tailored coats/jackets, and something you rarely see anymore! LOVE it!!!
10/25/09 1:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great jacket. I just love it.
10/25/09 2:54 PM
Nancy K said...
A gorgeous jacket! I do appreciate great craft and this is definitely well made. Thanks for sharing it.
10/25/09 3:18 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful coat! This is such a wonderful classic .... will never go out of style! You did a terrific job of sewing. It looks perfect!
10/25/09 7:37 PM
elainemay said...
Lovely lovely workmanship.
10/26/09 0:52 AM
Athene said...
Very impressive - all that time and effort was well spent - a beautifully made classic.
10/26/09 2:12 AM
senaSews said...
Very classy and well done jacket!
10/26/09 3:33 AM
tess said...
Really beautiful coat, wonderful finishing, thanks for the explanations of techniques you used great review!
10/26/09 7:08 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful jacket and so classic. Jawdroppingly perfect finish too.
10/26/09 7:25 AM
Karine said...
Oooooh! Your coat is fabulous. You did such a great job with the stripes and the lining is quite fun. I recently pulled this pattern out of my stash and am considering using it for a beautiful piece of wool I acquired. After seeing yours, the decision is simple. I hope not using all of couture techniques you did won't make too big a difference!
10/26/09 9:20 AM
CynthiaSue said...
woohoo! incredible!
10/26/09 11:35 AM
barbcl said...
Beautifully made, smashing jacket in a dreamy fabric.
10/26/09 1:43 PM
Maree P said...
Juanita...this coat is stunning...the lines on the lapels attract you immediately...it is an absolute credit to you.
10/26/09 6:10 PM
Vellela said...
Gorgeous Jacket!
10/26/09 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-105

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Neue Mode 22367

photo
by: CycleGal

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now