SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2886 (OOP) (Guy Laroche Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:juanita04
photo

 
 
About juanita04star
GERMANY
Member since: 2/20/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It's beautiful...and very chic. Thank you for including details of how you dealt with the grain question. I have been pondering this myself in another pattern.
10/25/09 11:07 AM
MaryDB said...
Bravo! Beautiful detail work on this coat, and terrific job with the stripes. You should be very proud of this - I bet it looks great on.
10/25/09 12:04 PM
Catbird said...
Every aspect of this is wonderful. This coat has such an elegant shape! I only wish you had taken some pictures while wearing it. The fabric and lining are lovely. Your work is a perfectionist's dream!
10/25/09 12:24 PM
Beek said...
Absolutley gorgeous coat. It certainly is a sophistacated classic that I can imagine you wearing for years and years.
10/25/09 12:40 PM
LynnRowe said...
How fantabulous to see shaped lapel facings!!! That's my very fave technique with tailored coats/jackets, and something you rarely see anymore! LOVE it!!!
10/25/09 1:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great jacket. I just love it.
10/25/09 2:54 PM
Nancy K said...
A gorgeous jacket! I do appreciate great craft and this is definitely well made. Thanks for sharing it.
10/25/09 3:18 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful coat! This is such a wonderful classic .... will never go out of style! You did a terrific job of sewing. It looks perfect!
10/25/09 7:37 PM
elainemay said...
Lovely lovely workmanship.
10/26/09 0:52 AM
Athene said...
Very impressive - all that time and effort was well spent - a beautifully made classic.
10/26/09 2:12 AM
senaSews said...
Very classy and well done jacket!
10/26/09 3:33 AM
tess said...
Really beautiful coat, wonderful finishing, thanks for the explanations of techniques you used great review!
10/26/09 7:08 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful jacket and so classic. Jawdroppingly perfect finish too.
10/26/09 7:25 AM
Karine said...
Oooooh! Your coat is fabulous. You did such a great job with the stripes and the lining is quite fun. I recently pulled this pattern out of my stash and am considering using it for a beautiful piece of wool I acquired. After seeing yours, the decision is simple. I hope not using all of couture techniques you did won't make too big a difference!
10/26/09 9:20 AM
CynthiaSue said...
woohoo! incredible!
10/26/09 11:35 AM
barbcl said...
Beautifully made, smashing jacket in a dreamy fabric.
10/26/09 1:43 PM
Maree P said...
Juanita...this coat is stunning...the lines on the lapels attract you immediately...it is an absolute credit to you.
10/26/09 6:10 PM
Vellela said...
Gorgeous Jacket!
10/26/09 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains TQH08002

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Kwik Sew 2555

photo
by: gsp1066

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now