SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-123 (Bjork's swan dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 6:24 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 9:30 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
That's inspired! Are you planning to wear this just for Halloween, or do you have new career plans in mind?
10/25/09 6:36 PM
digs57 said...
Ooh, this is SO Leda and the Swan (the Greek myth). Tittillating!
10/25/09 8:21 PM
Leora said...
Cool! You did a great job on this dress!
10/25/09 9:02 PM
MsMaryO said...
How fun! You look great!
10/25/09 9:10 PM
dingyadi said...
that is hysterical! Love it
10/25/09 9:37 PM
Tiner W said...
That's fantastic!
10/25/09 9:56 PM
jilly cooper said...
you definitely are one creative soul:)
10/25/09 9:58 PM
poplin said...
Bravo!
10/25/09 10:09 PM
Anniinbc said...
Fabulous!! Great job.
10/25/09 11:14 PM
fourkid said...
I never cease to be amazed at the creativity of the folk's on PR!!!
10/26/09 3:23 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, I am so impressed that you could see a swan dress from that pattern. Your creativity and vision astounds me.. and the dress is pretty cool too. I have to ask though, where will you wear such a dress?
10/26/09 7:16 AM
meli88a said...
@Aixoise, yorkshire lass -- rest assured, no career changes in mind... this is a Halloween costume!
10/26/09 9:29 AM
cindyann said...
I love it!!
10/26/09 9:41 AM
mylittleelephant said...
It's only Bjork and you who can carry off this dress, I wish I could see this dress closely in reality....so well done!!!
10/26/09 10:52 AM
Ann Smith said...
Brilliant. I think you may have to carry this on separately. How can you think of squishing it???
10/26/09 11:22 AM
ladybegood said...
Brilliant! I may have to copy you next year. Will you get an egg purse to go with it?
10/26/09 1:54 PM
Pinkytoo said...
FABOO! I thought I was the only person on earth who really liked that dress when Bjork first wore it, so I have kept my mouth shut all these years. I LOVE YOURS!!
10/26/09 2:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very creative. I hope you enjoy swanning around in it.
10/26/09 6:24 PM
anncie1 said...
This is hilarious! I'm hoping there is a prize for the best costume! I love it!
10/26/09 7:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
This is outrageously cool! You are clever to create this from a dress pattern.
10/26/09 8:48 PM
becca a said...
What an amazing costume! I love it.
10/26/09 9:51 PM
LollyVee said...
Very talented. You give new meaning to "Swanning around"
10/27/09 4:58 AM
ggexpansive said...
wow that is so great. i love how you took this dress pattern and came up with the crazy swan dress. love it
10/27/09 5:09 AM
ggexpansive said...
wow that is so great. i love how you took this dress pattern and came up with the crazy swan dress. love it
10/27/09 5:09 AM
CynthiaSue said...
omg. roflma. right on!!
10/27/09 12:06 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
wish I could put photos into comments, I have a picture of Marlene Dietrich dressed in the swan from Leda and the Swan. It has to be in the 1940's or 50's
10/27/09 12:52 PM
valerie sews said...
I've always loved the humour of Bjork's dress - and the dress itself. Yours is just as wonderful, I never would have seen that pattern as a base for something like this.
10/28/09 7:49 AM
MissCelie said...
This, is the most fantastic constume I think I have laid my eyes on.
10/29/09 7:13 PM
amy in mpls said...
amazing! you are too cute in this dress!! good work!
11/4/09 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Jalie 3130

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 8511

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now