SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-123 (Bjork's swan dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 6:24 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 9:30 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
That's inspired! Are you planning to wear this just for Halloween, or do you have new career plans in mind?
10/25/09 6:36 PM
digs57 said...
Ooh, this is SO Leda and the Swan (the Greek myth). Tittillating!
10/25/09 8:21 PM
Leora said...
Cool! You did a great job on this dress!
10/25/09 9:02 PM
MsMaryO said...
How fun! You look great!
10/25/09 9:10 PM
dingyadi said...
that is hysterical! Love it
10/25/09 9:37 PM
Tiner W said...
That's fantastic!
10/25/09 9:56 PM
jilly cooper said...
you definitely are one creative soul:)
10/25/09 9:58 PM
poplin said...
Bravo!
10/25/09 10:09 PM
Anniinbc said...
Fabulous!! Great job.
10/25/09 11:14 PM
fourkid said...
I never cease to be amazed at the creativity of the folk's on PR!!!
10/26/09 3:23 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, I am so impressed that you could see a swan dress from that pattern. Your creativity and vision astounds me.. and the dress is pretty cool too. I have to ask though, where will you wear such a dress?
10/26/09 7:16 AM
meli88a said...
@Aixoise, yorkshire lass -- rest assured, no career changes in mind... this is a Halloween costume!
10/26/09 9:29 AM
cindyann said...
I love it!!
10/26/09 9:41 AM
mylittleelephant said...
It's only Bjork and you who can carry off this dress, I wish I could see this dress closely in reality....so well done!!!
10/26/09 10:52 AM
Ann Smith said...
Brilliant. I think you may have to carry this on separately. How can you think of squishing it???
10/26/09 11:22 AM
ladybegood said...
Brilliant! I may have to copy you next year. Will you get an egg purse to go with it?
10/26/09 1:54 PM
Pinkytoo said...
FABOO! I thought I was the only person on earth who really liked that dress when Bjork first wore it, so I have kept my mouth shut all these years. I LOVE YOURS!!
10/26/09 2:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very creative. I hope you enjoy swanning around in it.
10/26/09 6:24 PM
anncie1 said...
This is hilarious! I'm hoping there is a prize for the best costume! I love it!
10/26/09 7:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
This is outrageously cool! You are clever to create this from a dress pattern.
10/26/09 8:48 PM
becca a said...
What an amazing costume! I love it.
10/26/09 9:51 PM
LollyVee said...
Very talented. You give new meaning to "Swanning around"
10/27/09 4:58 AM
ggexpansive said...
wow that is so great. i love how you took this dress pattern and came up with the crazy swan dress. love it
10/27/09 5:09 AM
ggexpansive said...
wow that is so great. i love how you took this dress pattern and came up with the crazy swan dress. love it
10/27/09 5:09 AM
CynthiaSue said...
omg. roflma. right on!!
10/27/09 12:06 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
wish I could put photos into comments, I have a picture of Marlene Dietrich dressed in the swan from Leda and the Swan. It has to be in the 1940's or 50's
10/27/09 12:52 PM
valerie sews said...
I've always loved the humour of Bjork's dress - and the dress itself. Yours is just as wonderful, I never would have seen that pattern as a base for something like this.
10/28/09 7:49 AM
MissCelie said...
This, is the most fantastic constume I think I have laid my eyes on.
10/29/09 7:13 PM
amy in mpls said...
amazing! you are too cute in this dress!! good work!
11/4/09 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-111

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review