SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8618 (Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 9:22 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 8:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim D said...
Thanks for the great hints on fabric selection. I'm cutting this out tomorrow, and plan to have it sewn before the weekend is over.
12/3/09 11:36 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, very detailed and informative. :o) BOTH your tops are so pretty and flattering!
10/28/09 1:11 PM
ITAdmin said...
Each fabric has its own qualities, of course, but both tops look good. I hope you're planning to wear both. Great review, too.
10/27/09 4:32 PM
mssewcrazy said...
What a cute top for cool weather! This neck seems relaxed enough that I would wear it. I don't have enough neck anymore for high neckbands.
10/27/09 7:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting tee. I do like the brown jersey better. I may have to give this one a try.
10/27/09 6:52 AM
Elona said...
What a great review! You address some of the great concerns I had about this pattern, to wit: Those dropped sleeves and Marcy's sizing. Years ago, I took a class from Marcy in San Francisco, when she was quite a slender person. As time and poundage have proceeded, I notice her patterns are getting more and more generous, and she has ultimately surpassed my tolerance for the larger, looser garment. But this one is very nice, so thank you.
10/26/09 10:58 PM
sewgranny said...
JoAnn's have Vogue patterns on sale this week!!
10/26/09 10:50 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
You look mah-velous!
10/26/09 8:45 PM
Moxie Carol said...
This pattern has been on my list since it came out - just waiting for a sale! Thanks for the helpful alternate instructions for the neckline, which is what I really love about this top!
10/26/09 2:01 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
I saw this top that Rebecca made at the sewing retreat and it was really cool. Post those pictures, Rebecca! Everyone needs to see it! I will be buying this pattern and making a few of these myself. A great layering piece for northern MI winters! Nice review!
10/26/09 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review