Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8618 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 567 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 9:22 PM
Last Updated:10/26/09 8:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna Likes Golf said...
I saw this top that Rebecca made at the sewing retreat and it was really cool. Post those pictures, Rebecca! Everyone needs to see it! I will be buying this pattern and making a few of these myself. A great layering piece for northern MI winters! Nice review!
10/26/09 8:41 AM
Moxie Carol said...
This pattern has been on my list since it came out - just waiting for a sale! Thanks for the helpful alternate instructions for the neckline, which is what I really love about this top!
10/26/09 2:01 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
You look mah-velous!
10/26/09 8:45 PM
sewgranny said...
JoAnn's have Vogue patterns on sale this week!!
10/26/09 10:50 PM
Elona said...
What a great review! You address some of the great concerns I had about this pattern, to wit: Those dropped sleeves and Marcy's sizing. Years ago, I took a class from Marcy in San Francisco, when she was quite a slender person. As time and poundage have proceeded, I notice her patterns are getting more and more generous, and she has ultimately surpassed my tolerance for the larger, looser garment. But this one is very nice, so thank you.
10/26/09 10:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting tee. I do like the brown jersey better. I may have to give this one a try.
10/27/09 6:52 AM
mssewcrazy said...
What a cute top for cool weather! This neck seems relaxed enough that I would wear it. I don't have enough neck anymore for high neckbands.
10/27/09 7:43 AM
ITAdmin said...
Each fabric has its own qualities, of course, but both tops look good. I hope you're planning to wear both. Great review, too.
10/27/09 4:32 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, very detailed and informative. :o) BOTH your tops are so pretty and flattering!
10/28/09 1:11 PM
Kim D said...
Thanks for the great hints on fabric selection. I'm cutting this out tomorrow, and plan to have it sewn before the weekend is over.
12/3/09 11:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 5778
photo
Review by SondraG on 12/21/09
Read Review

McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )
McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7257 Pattern
Burda 7257 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/3/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us