SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none (GAP 1969 RTW copy)

112 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/25/09 10:27 PM
Last Updated:10/25/09 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snapdragonfly said...
Good Job, really like the pocket stitching.
10/27/09 10:53 AM
barbcl said...
Wow, what a fantastic pair of jeans, and in stretch denim! The time taken to copy your jeans was well worth it!
10/26/09 1:22 PM
Sallygirl said...
Those are awesome! I've never quite figured out why pattern makers can't copy RTW if we ourselves can. Love the fit of Gap jeans! Yours look great!
10/26/09 10:53 AM
Patti B said...
Terrific jeans!
10/26/09 10:34 AM
Catbird said...
You did an excellent job on these! Congratulations on creating a perfect copy of your favorites. They look fantastic.
10/26/09 9:50 AM
Annette Wright said...
They look wonderful, terrific fit. I do the same thing, wash a time or two then hem.
10/26/09 7:24 AM
KG2 said...

10/26/09 1:19 AM
KG2 said...
Since 1969!
10/26/09 1:08 AM
speedythemouse said...
Well those are awesome. 1969 really? how long has gap been around I wonder?
10/26/09 0:58 AM
puddypaws said...
Excellant! Very impressive!
10/25/09 11:21 PM
KG2 said...
Well since I 'blew' the originals out when wearing them, I dismantled them and used them as the pattern.
10/25/09 11:16 PM
Josephine said...
You achieved a perfect fit! Not too loose, not too tight, and very flattering. What copying method did you use?
10/25/09 11:03 PM
Christas said...
WOW! How impressive! These look absolutely PERFECT......beautiful sewing!
10/25/09 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 9525

photo
by: aunrea

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now