SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8600 (MISSES' JACKET)

7 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 11:18 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
powderpuff said...
I have also made this jacket and think you have summed it up well. I was disappointed with how boxy it turned out.
5/11/11 10:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Hey, I thought I recognized that fabric! :o) I was just looking at this pattern tonight, and can't make up my feeble mind whether I should make it or not. I LOVE yours. :o)
1/1/11 3:38 AM
DorothyK said...
Very attractive. I like the crinkly look.
10/27/09 9:55 AM
moushka said...
Love your jacket, great review. Thanks for the note on the sizing - maybe it will fit me after all, lol. Your fabric really adds to the chic look.
10/26/09 2:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very striking. Looks great on you. I love the crinkly washed fabric too.
10/26/09 11:25 AM
hmacski said...
Thanks for the great review. I love the jacket on you! Nice fabric choice and execution. I've had this pattern for a little while now and am just looking for the right fabric. I'm definitely encouraged by your review. Thanks and congrats on a really nice job!
10/26/09 9:26 AM
Fran S said...
Thank you for your helpful review. I have the pattern but haven't made it yet and will beware of the issues. But, it is a great jacket and it looks wonderful!
10/26/09 8:47 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Great jacket. Love the fabric.
10/26/09 7:26 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous jacket and good to know about the large sizing.
10/26/09 2:02 AM
KG2 said...
I love it! I really like the cuffs too! Put on a nice pair of boots with your jeans and you will be good to go!
10/26/09 0:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now