Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8600 (MISSES' JACKET)

7 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 11:18 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
powderpuff said... (5/11/11 10:31 AM) Reply
I have also made this jacket and think you have summed it up well. I was disappointed with how boxy it turned out.
Annette1 said... (1/1/11 3:38 AM) Reply
Hey, I thought I recognized that fabric! :o) I was just looking at this pattern tonight, and can't make up my feeble mind whether I should make it or not. I LOVE yours. :o)
DorothyK said... (10/27/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Very attractive. I like the crinkly look.
moushka said... (10/26/09 2:09 PM) Reply
Love your jacket, great review. Thanks for the note on the sizing - maybe it will fit me after all, lol. Your fabric really adds to the chic look.
Ann Smith said... (10/26/09 11:25 AM) Reply
Very striking. Looks great on you. I love the crinkly washed fabric too.
hmacski said... (10/26/09 9:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I love the jacket on you! Nice fabric choice and execution. I've had this pattern for a little while now and am just looking for the right fabric. I'm definitely encouraged by your review. Thanks and congrats on a really nice job!
Fran S said... (10/26/09 8:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for your helpful review. I have the pattern but haven't made it yet and will beware of the issues. But, it is a great jacket and it looks wonderful!
thirteenstitches said... (10/26/09 7:26 AM) Reply
Great jacket. Love the fabric.
Athene said... (10/26/09 2:02 AM) Reply
Fabulous jacket and good to know about the large sizing.
KG2 said... (10/26/09 0:14 AM) Reply
I love it! I really like the cuffs too! Put on a nice pair of boots with your jeans and you will be good to go!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review