Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8600 (MISSES' JACKET)

7 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/09 11:18 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
powderpuff said... (5/11/11 10:31 AM) Reply
I have also made this jacket and think you have summed it up well. I was disappointed with how boxy it turned out.
Annette1 said... (1/1/11 3:38 AM) Reply
Hey, I thought I recognized that fabric! :o) I was just looking at this pattern tonight, and can't make up my feeble mind whether I should make it or not. I LOVE yours. :o)
DorothyK said... (10/27/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Very attractive. I like the crinkly look.
moushka said... (10/26/09 2:09 PM) Reply
Love your jacket, great review. Thanks for the note on the sizing - maybe it will fit me after all, lol. Your fabric really adds to the chic look.
Ann Smith said... (10/26/09 11:25 AM) Reply
Very striking. Looks great on you. I love the crinkly washed fabric too.
hmacski said... (10/26/09 9:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I love the jacket on you! Nice fabric choice and execution. I've had this pattern for a little while now and am just looking for the right fabric. I'm definitely encouraged by your review. Thanks and congrats on a really nice job!
Fran S said... (10/26/09 8:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for your helpful review. I have the pattern but haven't made it yet and will beware of the issues. But, it is a great jacket and it looks wonderful!
thirteenstitches said... (10/26/09 7:26 AM) Reply
Great jacket. Love the fabric.
Athene said... (10/26/09 2:02 AM) Reply
Fabulous jacket and good to know about the large sizing.
KG2 said... (10/26/09 0:14 AM) Reply
I love it! I really like the cuffs too! Put on a nice pair of boots with your jeans and you will be good to go!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 808-1007

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details