SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7818 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:LollyVee
photo

 
 
About LollyVeestar
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/16/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/09 10:23 AM
Last Updated:10/28/09 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
love this style and the way you used the latino frill! I like your look with the belt best. I wish they would reprint this pattern, I have a jersey RTW dress similar to the flared version and would love to make it!
11/14/09 9:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
The fabric combination is just perfect! Also love the neckline and overall fit. What a wonderful dress.
11/2/09 6:59 AM
marec said...
Wonderful result of all your creativity and talent. I love the two fabrics together.
11/1/09 10:33 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Very beautiful dress and looks so elegant with the accessories you model. Great job!
11/1/09 10:08 AM
Athene said...
I love your dress and how you used the ruffle fabric. Give me inspiration as I have some ruffle fabric tucked away in my stash.
10/31/09 10:11 PM
LollyVee said...
Thank you for all your kind comments. I've had so much fun participating in this contest, which is my first! There are so many great sewers on PR and it's great to be part of this sewing community.
10/31/09 7:57 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific dress and a really great use of the pleated fabric. Very flattering.
10/30/09 4:16 PM
arianamaniacs said...
A perfect LBD. And it's comfortable too? What more can you ask for! Nicely done!
10/30/09 6:35 AM
Ciclista said...
One of the best garmets I've seen on PR. Stunning!!
10/29/09 8:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I fell in love with your dress. Great style and love the use of the Latino Frill for sleeves and border.
10/29/09 6:51 AM
khunter said...
simply amazing!!!
10/28/09 10:33 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Beautifully Perfect!
10/28/09 5:24 PM
NC Carol said...
You look fabulous! Great dress! Makes me feel better to know I'm not the only one with some patterns in the stash from back in the 70's, although none of mine has aged this well!
10/28/09 2:52 PM
eugenia123 said...
Stunning dress - you look amazing in it. The style is lovely.
10/28/09 2:35 PM
homejewel said...
What a great idea to combine the fabrics. You look spectacular in your new LBD! Great job.
10/28/09 1:12 PM
superovita said...
*lovelovelovelove!!* very classy and wearable design that looks marvelous on you! :-)
10/28/09 1:07 PM
katlew03 said...
What a beautiful, versatile dress. The two fabrics are perfect. I would never have pictured this dress from the line drawing on the pattern instructions. Great job.
10/28/09 12:58 PM
no7262 said...
The dress looks great on you and your beautiful! Nora :)
10/28/09 12:56 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and ''frill''. Looks great on you.
10/28/09 12:55 PM
Raye Ann said...
very beautiful! the fit is fantastic. great job!
10/28/09 12:09 PM
sew obsessed said...
WOW! I love the fabric combo. The dress is beautiful on you!
10/28/09 11:56 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful LBD. Love how you incorporated the 'latino frill'. Great fit and work.
10/28/09 11:42 AM
puddypaws said...
Absolutely Beautiful!
10/28/09 11:31 AM
Annette Wright said...
That's an awesome dress.
10/28/09 11:20 AM
Erica B. said...
Great dress and it looks fabulous on you!
10/28/09 11:17 AM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Nice work, love the fabric and pattern. Looks terrific on you.
10/28/09 10:46 AM
elainemay said...
Oh my goodness, you are going to get SO many compliments every time you step out of the house in that! The combination of fabric textures is inspired and it's just beautiful on you.
10/28/09 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1283

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now