Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7818 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 579 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:LollyVee
photo
About LollyVeestar
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/16/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/09 10:23 AM
Last Updated:10/28/09 10:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elainemay said...
Oh my goodness, you are going to get SO many compliments every time you step out of the house in that! The combination of fabric textures is inspired and it's just beautiful on you.
10/28/09 10:42 AM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Nice work, love the fabric and pattern. Looks terrific on you.
10/28/09 10:46 AM
Erica B. said...
Great dress and it looks fabulous on you!
10/28/09 11:17 AM
Annette Wright said...
That's an awesome dress.
10/28/09 11:20 AM
puddypaws said...
Absolutely Beautiful!
10/28/09 11:31 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful LBD. Love how you incorporated the 'latino frill'. Great fit and work.
10/28/09 11:42 AM
sew obsessed said...
WOW! I love the fabric combo. The dress is beautiful on you!
10/28/09 11:56 AM
Raye Ann said...
very beautiful! the fit is fantastic. great job!
10/28/09 12:09 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and ''frill''. Looks great on you.
10/28/09 12:55 PM
no7262 said...
The dress looks great on you and your beautiful! Nora :)
10/28/09 12:56 PM
katlew03 said...
What a beautiful, versatile dress. The two fabrics are perfect. I would never have pictured this dress from the line drawing on the pattern instructions. Great job.
10/28/09 12:58 PM
superovita said...
*lovelovelovelove!!* very classy and wearable design that looks marvelous on you! :-)
10/28/09 1:07 PM
homejewel said...
What a great idea to combine the fabrics. You look spectacular in your new LBD! Great job.
10/28/09 1:12 PM
eugenia123 said...
Stunning dress - you look amazing in it. The style is lovely.
10/28/09 2:35 PM
NC Carol said...
You look fabulous! Great dress! Makes me feel better to know I'm not the only one with some patterns in the stash from back in the 70's, although none of mine has aged this well!
10/28/09 2:52 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Beautifully Perfect!
10/28/09 5:24 PM
khunter said...
simply amazing!!!
10/28/09 10:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I fell in love with your dress. Great style and love the use of the Latino Frill for sleeves and border.
10/29/09 6:51 AM
Ciclista said...
One of the best garmets I've seen on PR. Stunning!!
10/29/09 8:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
A perfect LBD. And it's comfortable too? What more can you ask for! Nicely done!
10/30/09 6:35 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific dress and a really great use of the pleated fabric. Very flattering.
10/30/09 4:16 PM
LollyVee said...
Thank you for all your kind comments. I've had so much fun participating in this contest, which is my first! There are so many great sewers on PR and it's great to be part of this sewing community.
10/31/09 7:57 AM
Athene said...
I love your dress and how you used the ruffle fabric. Give me inspiration as I have some ruffle fabric tucked away in my stash.
10/31/09 10:11 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Very beautiful dress and looks so elegant with the accessories you model. Great job!
11/1/09 10:08 AM
marec said...
Wonderful result of all your creativity and talent. I love the two fabrics together.
11/1/09 10:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
The fabric combination is just perfect! Also love the neckline and overall fit. What a wonderful dress.
11/2/09 6:59 AM
yummymummy38 said...
love this style and the way you used the latino frill! I like your look with the belt best. I wish they would reprint this pattern, I have a jersey RTW dress similar to the flared version and would love to make it!
11/14/09 9:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/26/12
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by Cosmotis on 10/14/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us