SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7818 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:LollyVee
photo

 
 
About LollyVeestar
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/16/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/09 10:23 AM
Last Updated:10/28/09 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elainemay said...
Oh my goodness, you are going to get SO many compliments every time you step out of the house in that! The combination of fabric textures is inspired and it's just beautiful on you.
10/28/09 10:42 AM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Nice work, love the fabric and pattern. Looks terrific on you.
10/28/09 10:46 AM
Erica B. said...
Great dress and it looks fabulous on you!
10/28/09 11:17 AM
Annette Wright said...
That's an awesome dress.
10/28/09 11:20 AM
puddypaws said...
Absolutely Beautiful!
10/28/09 11:31 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful LBD. Love how you incorporated the 'latino frill'. Great fit and work.
10/28/09 11:42 AM
sew obsessed said...
WOW! I love the fabric combo. The dress is beautiful on you!
10/28/09 11:56 AM
Raye Ann said...
very beautiful! the fit is fantastic. great job!
10/28/09 12:09 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and ''frill''. Looks great on you.
10/28/09 12:55 PM
no7262 said...
The dress looks great on you and your beautiful! Nora :)
10/28/09 12:56 PM
katlew03 said...
What a beautiful, versatile dress. The two fabrics are perfect. I would never have pictured this dress from the line drawing on the pattern instructions. Great job.
10/28/09 12:58 PM
superovita said...
*lovelovelovelove!!* very classy and wearable design that looks marvelous on you! :-)
10/28/09 1:07 PM
homejewel said...
What a great idea to combine the fabrics. You look spectacular in your new LBD! Great job.
10/28/09 1:12 PM
eugenia123 said...
Stunning dress - you look amazing in it. The style is lovely.
10/28/09 2:35 PM
NC Carol said...
You look fabulous! Great dress! Makes me feel better to know I'm not the only one with some patterns in the stash from back in the 70's, although none of mine has aged this well!
10/28/09 2:52 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Beautifully Perfect!
10/28/09 5:24 PM
khunter said...
simply amazing!!!
10/28/09 10:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I fell in love with your dress. Great style and love the use of the Latino Frill for sleeves and border.
10/29/09 6:51 AM
Ciclista said...
One of the best garmets I've seen on PR. Stunning!!
10/29/09 8:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
A perfect LBD. And it's comfortable too? What more can you ask for! Nicely done!
10/30/09 6:35 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific dress and a really great use of the pleated fabric. Very flattering.
10/30/09 4:16 PM
LollyVee said...
Thank you for all your kind comments. I've had so much fun participating in this contest, which is my first! There are so many great sewers on PR and it's great to be part of this sewing community.
10/31/09 7:57 AM
Athene said...
I love your dress and how you used the ruffle fabric. Give me inspiration as I have some ruffle fabric tucked away in my stash.
10/31/09 10:11 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Very beautiful dress and looks so elegant with the accessories you model. Great job!
11/1/09 10:08 AM
marec said...
Wonderful result of all your creativity and talent. I love the two fabrics together.
11/1/09 10:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
The fabric combination is just perfect! Also love the neckline and overall fit. What a wonderful dress.
11/2/09 6:59 AM
yummymummy38 said...
love this style and the way you used the latino frill! I like your look with the belt best. I wish they would reprint this pattern, I have a jersey RTW dress similar to the flared version and would love to make it!
11/14/09 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Marfy 1903

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now