SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6922 

21 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/09 11:55 PM
Last Updated:10/31/09 0:04 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very pretty top - the fabric print and color is gorgeous. Nice to know about the belt.
11/1/09 0:10 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great looking cardigan and love the varying shades of green. I so understand the issue with the belt. I initially had the belt tied around my waist and did not like the emphasis on my belly and did away with it.
10/31/09 9:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
marec- i am sorry you were disapointed with your cardigan. it is a beautiful fabric, so I hope you are able to make some changes to it that make you happy!
10/31/09 8:02 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous fabric and impeccable work!
10/31/09 11:15 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a pretty cardi it is as is, Mary! Hopefully, after the adjustments are made, you'll be happier with it and it will wear pretty not only on the hanger, but on you, too!
10/31/09 9:57 AM
Barbara V said...
Your cardigan is lovely. I'm thinking that with your planned changes you will be happy with it and then I hope to see a post of you modeling it. Good luck!
10/31/09 9:29 AM
MaryDB said...
Mary, that's a very nice sweater, and you did a terrific job working with the knit. I bet it'd look even better on you with a big, funky button and a loop.
10/31/09 1:26 AM
LynnRowe said...
It looks so gorgeous!!! Could you lose the belt loops and wear a belt-belt with it? Otherwise I love your idea of a fastener. Clothes never look as nice on a hanger as they do on a person...yet your jacket looks just fantabulous on its' hanger. Give it a chance...I think it's so pretty!
10/31/09 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 509-1016

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review