Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 143538-1000 (Princess Leah Senatorial Gown) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 78 times
Reviewed by:pipet
photo
Friend of PR
About pipet
CA USA
Member since: 7/23/08
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/09 11:52 PM
Last Updated:11/1/09 1:42 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
11/1/09 6:55 AM
Speech girl said...
Awesome costume--excellent job.
11/1/09 11:36 AM
Sic said...
Wow! Your efforts show in the finished project - love it!
11/1/09 6:32 PM
suliabryon said...
Personally, my favorite part of costuming is getting the little details that make each costume fabulous. I actually started sewing because I couldn't stand the idea of spending $50-100 on a horrible, cheaply made Halloween costume, whether it be for an adult or a child. I bet your daughter was the best looking Leia out there. :) I'm certainly impressed, and if I ever want or need to make Leia's dress, I'll be remembering this review.
11/2/09 1:11 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent costume. Definitely recognizable. Flexible also - can bundle up underneath if it is a cold day, or wear shorts if it is warm! I'm not surprised your DD liked her costume.
11/4/09 7:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3972
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 4/30/11
Read Review

New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3575
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 6/21/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us