SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 11-2007-10 (JASJE)

Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:LeahT
photo

 
 
About LeahTstar
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 6:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
In spite of all the setbacks, this turned out beautifully and I think the fit is just fine. It doesn't look too big at all.
11/5/09 6:59 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
It IS beautiful. I think not sewing the pockets was also a great idea.
11/5/09 8:14 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely jacket--I can't believe it's made from fleece--amazing! Now I'm going to have to check to see if I have this issue.
11/5/09 9:12 AM
Re Becca said...
This turned out quite beautiful! I am 5'11", so I will look for this for the long sleeves.
11/5/09 10:45 AM
semiscot said...
lovely jacket
11/5/09 11:04 AM
lakaribane said...
The colour is really cute and that is one hell of a fleece jacket! I've got a KnipMode dress in the To Be Sewn pile and, being 5', I got a feeling it's goign to be fun, LOL! Still, glad a Tall girl like you found her bliss with KM.
11/5/09 11:21 AM
marec said...
This is really nice!! tracksuit fleece??? wow, classy tracksuit.
11/5/09 11:57 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh how cool to have a jacket like this in fleece! The colour is lively on you!
11/5/09 12:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fabulous jacket! I can't believe it's fleecy but what a great pattern for this fabric. I really like the style on your too. Very flattering. I think you need a few more. :)
11/5/09 5:38 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice!
11/5/09 5:56 PM
yorkshire lass said...
I can't believe that is made from fleece. Its such a wonderful jacket on you. I'm sorry about all the setbacks but I do think its worth another go, and I thought the fit looked really good. The fit was what made it leap off the gallery page at me.
11/6/09 3:27 AM
Barbara V said...
I can imagine the comfort in wearing your fleece jacket. You achieved such a great fit. Very pretty!
11/7/09 11:04 AM
LeahT said...
Thanks all for your lovely comments! I'm so glad that I persisted in finishing the jacket and it is wonderfully comfortable to wear. I'm sure I'll make one or two more as it's not only easy to wear but easy to just throw in the washing machine and dryer for laundering - gotta love that no fuss fleecy! I won't be in a hurry to make it again though as we're coming into hot weather here in Australia.
11/9/09 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Simplicity 2909

photo
by: cosmoblue

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now