SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9392 oop (Misses' StarTREK COSTUME)

Viewed 121 times 
Reviewed by:SisterBelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SisterBelle
TX
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/09 10:19 PM
Last Updated:11/2/09 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenH said...
That's a great looking uniform! Just today I happened to be looking at Star Trek uniforms on a website that had decent men's uniforms, but the women had a choice of a skin tight stretchy sheath dress in red or blue. It looked vaguely Star Trek, while yours looks like the real thing. You have me disappointed the pattern is out of print.
11/2/09 10:33 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
11/3/09 5:49 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Oh that made me laugh. Great costume!
11/3/09 8:06 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
I have this pattern and made it ages ago. I made mine into a dress but agree that it is a great, authentic looking ST:TNG uniform.
11/6/09 9:28 PM
LaurieEm said...
Thank you for this review. I have this in my stash and now perhaps I'll do it. Your comments are enticing and your finished uniform is very attractive. Ah, I miss the ST-NG series. I think it was the very best.
2/14/10 1:12 AM
craftinginmycave2 said...
Oh no! A red shirt! ;) Seriously, it looks great! I would wish you to live long and prosper, but you know what happens to red shirts. :-} http://www.gocomics.com/foxtrot/
12/22/10 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 122a

photo
by: punkmik

Review