SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2725 (MISSES' DRESS IN TWO LENGTHS A)

5 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:Fairworthy
photo

 
 
About Fairworthystar
MD USA
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 3:17 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said... (4/18/10 5:48 PM) Reply
I'm glad that you now like this dress because it looks really nice on you, and you've chosen a really lovely fabric. When I made this pattern I had to take it in quite a bit but I was happy with it in the end. In fact seeing your really pretty version has made me want to make another one ....!
JTink said... (4/18/10 2:30 PM) Reply
You look tiny and sweet and the color is great on you...I love the neck line, not too high, not too low.
michalklimer said... (4/17/10 11:24 PM) Reply
it catually looks very cute on you... from what I see in the picture, sorry you don't feel this way...
carolynw said... (11/4/09 9:53 AM) Reply
I have to disagree with you - this dress is so cute and looks perfect on you - sometimes I think we are too hard on ourselves... Wear this beaauty with pride!!
marec said... (11/3/09 8:47 PM) Reply
I think it is a very cute dress. I switched back and forth between your pic and the envelope...the *only* difference I can see is that the model's dress is shorter. Why not try that before giving up on this cute look?
EleanorSews said... (11/3/09 6:27 PM) Reply
It is a cute look. The thing is when we get an idea in our heads about liking/not lining a thing, it matters not what others think. The tunic idea has promise. I'll be watching for it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review