Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2725 (MISSES' DRESS IN TWO LENGTHS A)

5 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Fairworthy
photo

 
 
About Fairworthystar
MD USA
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 3:17 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 8:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said... (4/18/10 5:48 PM) Reply
I'm glad that you now like this dress because it looks really nice on you, and you've chosen a really lovely fabric. When I made this pattern I had to take it in quite a bit but I was happy with it in the end. In fact seeing your really pretty version has made me want to make another one ....!
JTink said... (4/18/10 2:30 PM) Reply
You look tiny and sweet and the color is great on you...I love the neck line, not too high, not too low.
michalklimer said... (4/17/10 11:24 PM) Reply
it catually looks very cute on you... from what I see in the picture, sorry you don't feel this way...
carolynw said... (11/4/09 9:53 AM) Reply
I have to disagree with you - this dress is so cute and looks perfect on you - sometimes I think we are too hard on ourselves... Wear this beaauty with pride!!
marec said... (11/3/09 8:47 PM) Reply
I think it is a very cute dress. I switched back and forth between your pic and the envelope...the *only* difference I can see is that the model's dress is shorter. Why not try that before giving up on this cute look?
EleanorSews said... (11/3/09 6:27 PM) Reply
It is a cute look. The thing is when we get an idea in our heads about liking/not lining a thing, it matters not what others think. The tunic idea has promise. I'll be watching for it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details