Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1151 (Cynthia Steffe Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1066 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/09 0:37 AM
Last Updated:11/4/09 7:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I just saw this on your blog...so beautiful with the perfect fit and the exposed zipper. You're right about the length :-)
11/4/09 0:42 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful, classy, adorable dress! THe workmanship looks fabulous. This might be LBD in your very modern and nonscandalous length.
11/4/09 4:16 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful fit. I've seen that exposed zipper on Marc Jacobs RTW. It looks absolutely stunning on your dress.
11/4/09 4:21 AM
Lori V said...
Very class dress.
11/4/09 8:15 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Jaw-dropping gorgeous! I love the exposed zipper.
11/4/09 8:27 AM
elainemay said...
Stunning, yet again, and amazing workmanship. Another pattern of yours goes on my to-make list
11/4/09 8:56 AM
racehorse said...
That is totally awesome on you. Truly beautiful. I'll have to put this on my wish list.
11/4/09 9:27 AM
sewbehind said...
Erica, you look gorgeous in everything you sew! Another beautiful dress.
11/4/09 10:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely gorgeous! You look fabulous in it. The front view draws one in, then the back view delivers the "walk away punch" with the exposed zipper. Very nice!
11/4/09 11:35 AM
krawz said...
This is SO FABULOUS!
11/4/09 12:32 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
11/4/09 12:57 PM
sew obsessed said...
Wow, this is divine.....You look fabulous in this dress. I love the shoes!
11/4/09 3:11 PM
SandraB said...
Such a simple, yet gorgeous dress. You look fabulous as always.
11/4/09 3:32 PM
homejewel said...
I'm just going to say it - you look HOT! Six inches???? Welcome to my world! LOL
11/4/09 3:39 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderfully exectued, as always. I'd think any mistakes on an exposed zipper would be easily noticable, so kuddos on doing such a beautiful job!
11/4/09 4:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress, looks very nice on you.
11/4/09 7:32 PM
CypGrl said...
GLAM!
11/4/09 8:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so pretty!
11/5/09 1:15 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it!!!
11/5/09 9:45 PM
cboots said...
I saw this pattern the other day (thinking it was nice but too short) but yours looks much better than the one on the envelope! I will definitely consider this one as a potential for this year's holiday dress! Thanks for the great review.
11/5/09 10:10 PM
Catbird said...
Sorry to be so late in commenting, but this dress is beautiful! I love the unusual details, just enough to be captivating, like that clever exposed zipper. Looks great and the length looks perfect!
11/7/09 7:37 PM
Meredith P said...
I'm so glad we have you snoop shopping for us! ;-) Beautiful dress.
11/14/09 2:44 PM
wzrdreams said...
So love your details. I just ordered this pattern today and I'll probably make the same adjustments as you did. I'm looking forward to it. :)
11/19/09 11:45 PM
Hilary said...
This looks great on you!! And I*love* the gold zip, very snazzy :o)
12/21/09 10:36 PM
Quietlife said...
Saw this as a RTW at Ann Taylor..tried it on, but did no like the fit of the RTW..with your adjustments, I just might make one (am too old to be wearing mini's and was not sure it would look good lengthened). thanks for posting.
1/3/10 10:56 PM
nedder said...
It's beautiful - I appreciate the picture of the bust adjustment - I have to do the same...
1/5/10 3:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3253
photo
Review by Reedy on 3/24/05
Read Review

McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8202
photo
Review by lilhoney57 on 1/13/06
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us