SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1151 (Cynthia Steffe Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/09 0:37 AM
Last Updated:11/4/09 7:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nedder said...
It's beautiful - I appreciate the picture of the bust adjustment - I have to do the same...
1/5/10 3:14 AM
Quietlife said...
Saw this as a RTW at Ann Taylor..tried it on, but did no like the fit of the RTW..with your adjustments, I just might make one (am too old to be wearing mini's and was not sure it would look good lengthened). thanks for posting.
1/3/10 10:56 PM
Hilary said...
This looks great on you!! And I*love* the gold zip, very snazzy :o)
12/21/09 10:36 PM
wzrdreams said...
So love your details. I just ordered this pattern today and I'll probably make the same adjustments as you did. I'm looking forward to it. :)
11/19/09 11:45 PM
Meredith P said...
I'm so glad we have you snoop shopping for us! ;-) Beautiful dress.
11/14/09 2:44 PM
Catbird said...
Sorry to be so late in commenting, but this dress is beautiful! I love the unusual details, just enough to be captivating, like that clever exposed zipper. Looks great and the length looks perfect!
11/7/09 7:37 PM
cboots said...
I saw this pattern the other day (thinking it was nice but too short) but yours looks much better than the one on the envelope! I will definitely consider this one as a potential for this year's holiday dress! Thanks for the great review.
11/5/09 10:10 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it!!!
11/5/09 9:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so pretty!
11/5/09 1:15 AM
CypGrl said...
GLAM!
11/4/09 8:24 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress, looks very nice on you.
11/4/09 7:32 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderfully exectued, as always. I'd think any mistakes on an exposed zipper would be easily noticable, so kuddos on doing such a beautiful job!
11/4/09 4:22 PM
homejewel said...
I'm just going to say it - you look HOT! Six inches???? Welcome to my world! LOL
11/4/09 3:39 PM
SandraB said...
Such a simple, yet gorgeous dress. You look fabulous as always.
11/4/09 3:32 PM
sew obsessed said...
Wow, this is divine.....You look fabulous in this dress. I love the shoes!
11/4/09 3:11 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
11/4/09 12:57 PM
krawz said...
This is SO FABULOUS!
11/4/09 12:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely gorgeous! You look fabulous in it. The front view draws one in, then the back view delivers the "walk away punch" with the exposed zipper. Very nice!
11/4/09 11:35 AM
sewbehind said...
Erica, you look gorgeous in everything you sew! Another beautiful dress.
11/4/09 10:16 AM
racehorse said...
That is totally awesome on you. Truly beautiful. I'll have to put this on my wish list.
11/4/09 9:27 AM
elainemay said...
Stunning, yet again, and amazing workmanship. Another pattern of yours goes on my to-make list
11/4/09 8:56 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Jaw-dropping gorgeous! I love the exposed zipper.
11/4/09 8:27 AM
Lori V said...
Very class dress.
11/4/09 8:15 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful fit. I've seen that exposed zipper on Marc Jacobs RTW. It looks absolutely stunning on your dress.
11/4/09 4:21 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful, classy, adorable dress! THe workmanship looks fabulous. This might be LBD in your very modern and nonscandalous length.
11/4/09 4:16 AM
marec said...
I just saw this on your blog...so beautiful with the perfect fit and the exposed zipper. You're right about the length :-)
11/4/09 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Lekala Patterns 7097

photo
by: norsk

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now