SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1151 (Cynthia Steffe Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1070 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/09 0:37 AM
Last Updated:11/4/09 7:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I just saw this on your blog...so beautiful with the perfect fit and the exposed zipper. You're right about the length :-)
11/4/09 0:42 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful, classy, adorable dress! THe workmanship looks fabulous. This might be LBD in your very modern and nonscandalous length.
11/4/09 4:16 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful fit. I've seen that exposed zipper on Marc Jacobs RTW. It looks absolutely stunning on your dress.
11/4/09 4:21 AM
Lori V said...
Very class dress.
11/4/09 8:15 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Jaw-dropping gorgeous! I love the exposed zipper.
11/4/09 8:27 AM
elainemay said...
Stunning, yet again, and amazing workmanship. Another pattern of yours goes on my to-make list
11/4/09 8:56 AM
racehorse said...
That is totally awesome on you. Truly beautiful. I'll have to put this on my wish list.
11/4/09 9:27 AM
sewbehind said...
Erica, you look gorgeous in everything you sew! Another beautiful dress.
11/4/09 10:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely gorgeous! You look fabulous in it. The front view draws one in, then the back view delivers the "walk away punch" with the exposed zipper. Very nice!
11/4/09 11:35 AM
krawz said...
This is SO FABULOUS!
11/4/09 12:32 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
11/4/09 12:57 PM
sew obsessed said...
Wow, this is divine.....You look fabulous in this dress. I love the shoes!
11/4/09 3:11 PM
SandraB said...
Such a simple, yet gorgeous dress. You look fabulous as always.
11/4/09 3:32 PM
homejewel said...
I'm just going to say it - you look HOT! Six inches???? Welcome to my world! LOL
11/4/09 3:39 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderfully exectued, as always. I'd think any mistakes on an exposed zipper would be easily noticable, so kuddos on doing such a beautiful job!
11/4/09 4:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress, looks very nice on you.
11/4/09 7:32 PM
CypGrl said...
GLAM!
11/4/09 8:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so pretty!
11/5/09 1:15 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it!!!
11/5/09 9:45 PM
cboots said...
I saw this pattern the other day (thinking it was nice but too short) but yours looks much better than the one on the envelope! I will definitely consider this one as a potential for this year's holiday dress! Thanks for the great review.
11/5/09 10:10 PM
Catbird said...
Sorry to be so late in commenting, but this dress is beautiful! I love the unusual details, just enough to be captivating, like that clever exposed zipper. Looks great and the length looks perfect!
11/7/09 7:37 PM
Meredith P said...
I'm so glad we have you snoop shopping for us! ;-) Beautiful dress.
11/14/09 2:44 PM
wzrdreams said...
So love your details. I just ordered this pattern today and I'll probably make the same adjustments as you did. I'm looking forward to it. :)
11/19/09 11:45 PM
Hilary said...
This looks great on you!! And I*love* the gold zip, very snazzy :o)
12/21/09 10:36 PM
Quietlife said...
Saw this as a RTW at Ann Taylor..tried it on, but did no like the fit of the RTW..with your adjustments, I just might make one (am too old to be wearing mini's and was not sure it would look good lengthened). thanks for posting.
1/3/10 10:56 PM
nedder said...
It's beautiful - I appreciate the picture of the bust adjustment - I have to do the same...
1/5/10 3:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: jlg

Review
KnipMode Magazine 05-2011-11

photo
by: evyline

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now