SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5145 (Misses Coat)

23 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 255
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 215 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/09 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
Great coat! I am working on this now and your version looks wonderful.
8/8/10 3:06 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love your coat. Great lining. Also love the rest of your wardrobe. You have a good eye and your clothes are very flattering. Wish I had that ability.
11/7/09 3:23 PM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful coat in my favorite color and I love what you said about the lining "it's like a party in my coat!"
11/6/09 3:58 PM
eugenia123 said...
This coat is gorgeous. The color is beautiful and the fun lining is perfect. You look great, and very warm, in this coat.
11/6/09 12:45 PM
AngieC said...
Love your red coat! Beautiful on you~
11/5/09 9:10 PM
pharmlyn said...
Very nice coat...love that lining!!
11/5/09 7:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful red coat. I bought this pattern for the empire waist design, but haven't sewn it yet. It looks great on you.
11/5/09 7:33 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous coat.
11/5/09 5:03 PM
AquariJenn said...
Cute, cute, cute! I think I bought the same fabric to make the same pattern. :) Mine will have a blue and red polka dot lining. I hope it looks as good as yours. Thanks for the review.
11/5/09 3:16 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great red coat.
11/5/09 2:28 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Okay, now I must have a red coat too!
11/5/09 2:15 PM
nglalala said...
I just love this coat!
11/5/09 2:04 PM
homejewel said...
I'm so glad to see this review. Your coat is perfect! Love the lining. Added to the "must get" list!
11/5/09 1:11 PM
RLL said...
I think everyone needs a red coat and the lining is such fun.
11/5/09 12:48 PM
marec said...
I love this coat and the lining is so fun. I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of this beautiful coat.
11/5/09 12:02 PM
puddypaws said...
This coat is wonderful! Great job, colors and fit.
11/5/09 11:12 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Great coat, it looks lovely on you.
11/5/09 11:03 AM
vanisle said...
Beautiful! Colour is great! Love the lining! Thanks for all the photos.
11/5/09 10:27 AM
Riesie said...
Ooooooh, a red coat! Can I have it? I want it. Love the coat, love the lining, love the buttons. Did I mention I love it?
11/5/09 10:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review