SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9469 (Men's Shorts (Pants))

15 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 5:02 PM
Last Updated:6/6/14 1:35 PM


Simplicity: 9469 by arianamaniacs  Simplicity: 9469 by arianamaniacs    
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
supizoo said...
Beautiful shirts! I had to laugh at your 'slow' comment. I fluff about for hours before even beginning to cutting into the fabric! Thanks for the really helpful details/photos in your review.
6/6/14 7:10 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking shirt - I make shirts for my husband and he loves them - even when I suggest he not wear them out because of flaws he does anyway. You have done such a terrific job - look really high end custom made. Must get this pattern as it sounds as if the collar stand has a better way to make it? Great work and great review
6/6/14 6:55 PM
LoriU said...
Great review - thank you for all the helpful tips and directions. Did you enjoy Mill Ends?
11/11/09 10:25 AM
JEF said...
That is one nice looking shirt!
11/9/09 3:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
whoa whoa. remarkable! this totally looks like its form bloomingdales!!
11/9/09 1:27 PM
marec said...
Nice shirt, and a great mini lesson in shirt making. Thanks so much for all the detail. I have made sport shirts and am leaning toward a wool shirt for my husband. Your review will help.
11/9/09 10:49 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Nice job!
11/8/09 10:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Impressive results! A sharp, RTW-like shirt.
11/8/09 8:25 PM
Kayseri said...
Terrific effort - looks just like a bought one.
11/8/09 6:39 PM
Renren said...
Six hours, bah???? Oh my goodness, it takes me about 12 hours to sew a simple gathered skirt (three tiers, but still). Remarkable!!! I may have to get this pattern at the Simplicity/Joann sale because dh occasionally asks if I will be sewing something for him someday. Best get started. Glad bf likes his new shirt.
11/8/09 6:27 PM
RLL said...
Geesh, forgot to mention what a wonderful job you did. Kinda funny how you take your time and try to do a better job when it is for someone else.
11/8/09 5:21 PM
RLL said...
I love making my DH's shirts. He loves it even more! Since I have been making his clothes, he actually fabric shops with me (sometimes) and picks his own fabric. And he doesn't complain about my ever growing stash anymore.
11/8/09 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now