SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket P)

20 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said...
Great coat in one of my favorite colors.
11/8/09 6:57 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this coat, and ESPECIALLY that collar. THe lining is SO nice, and it will be WARM, too. I'll bet you anything, she'll be wearing this ALL WINTER. :O) I remember I used to wear my Dad's OLD Eddie Bauer down jacket (turned up at the hem and tacked underneath) between classes.
11/7/09 10:08 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful coat and lovely fit, sure to keep your daughter warm walking that mile in the wind and snow!
11/7/09 12:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy looking coat on your adorable daughter!
11/7/09 11:58 AM
colorkitten said...
great job - it looks fantastic on her! Also, I have this pattern for myself and I totally want that lining! thanks for posting about it!!
11/7/09 9:04 AM
Rebecca D said...
I've missed this pattern - how did that happen?!?! Anyway, lovely, lovely coat. I predict she will be toasty warm and beautifully dressed at the same time. Thanks for a link to that lining. The red is calling to me.
11/7/09 8:40 AM
MaryDB said...
You did a beautiful job with the coat! Definately should keep your daughter warm. Very attractive coat.
11/7/09 1:25 AM
LollyVee said...
Awesome coat! Love the linning! Wish I had your skills!
11/7/09 0:27 AM
mars418 said...
Ann, beautiful coat! and I love color. I can see you've been busy! looks great on her.
11/6/09 10:12 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovdely coat! That blue is just the ticket to brighten the day when February hits. The choice of a long coat makes sense especially if she lives in Chicago. Long is mandatory for me for a Midwest winter and more so with Chicago's winds.
11/6/09 7:33 PM
marec said...
She looks totally cozy in this pretty coat. It's beautiful.
11/6/09 6:47 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely beautiful coat ..... such a lovely color!
11/6/09 5:36 PM
bluenines said...
great coat, love the color and it looks nice and warm, thanks for the link to the lining fabric
11/6/09 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now