SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket P)

20 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said...
Great coat in one of my favorite colors.
11/8/09 6:57 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this coat, and ESPECIALLY that collar. THe lining is SO nice, and it will be WARM, too. I'll bet you anything, she'll be wearing this ALL WINTER. :O) I remember I used to wear my Dad's OLD Eddie Bauer down jacket (turned up at the hem and tacked underneath) between classes.
11/7/09 10:08 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful coat and lovely fit, sure to keep your daughter warm walking that mile in the wind and snow!
11/7/09 12:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy looking coat on your adorable daughter!
11/7/09 11:58 AM
colorkitten said...
great job - it looks fantastic on her! Also, I have this pattern for myself and I totally want that lining! thanks for posting about it!!
11/7/09 9:04 AM
Rebecca D said...
I've missed this pattern - how did that happen?!?! Anyway, lovely, lovely coat. I predict she will be toasty warm and beautifully dressed at the same time. Thanks for a link to that lining. The red is calling to me.
11/7/09 8:40 AM
MaryDB said...
You did a beautiful job with the coat! Definately should keep your daughter warm. Very attractive coat.
11/7/09 1:25 AM
LollyVee said...
Awesome coat! Love the linning! Wish I had your skills!
11/7/09 0:27 AM
mars418 said...
Ann, beautiful coat! and I love color. I can see you've been busy! looks great on her.
11/6/09 10:12 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovdely coat! That blue is just the ticket to brighten the day when February hits. The choice of a long coat makes sense especially if she lives in Chicago. Long is mandatory for me for a Midwest winter and more so with Chicago's winds.
11/6/09 7:33 PM
marec said...
She looks totally cozy in this pretty coat. It's beautiful.
11/6/09 6:47 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely beautiful coat ..... such a lovely color!
11/6/09 5:36 PM
bluenines said...
great coat, love the color and it looks nice and warm, thanks for the link to the lining fabric
11/6/09 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 4394

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info