Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket P) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 511 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 4:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
great coat, love the color and it looks nice and warm, thanks for the link to the lining fabric
11/6/09 5:17 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely beautiful coat ..... such a lovely color!
11/6/09 5:36 PM
marec said...
She looks totally cozy in this pretty coat. It's beautiful.
11/6/09 6:47 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovdely coat! That blue is just the ticket to brighten the day when February hits. The choice of a long coat makes sense especially if she lives in Chicago. Long is mandatory for me for a Midwest winter and more so with Chicago's winds.
11/6/09 7:33 PM
mars418 said...
Ann, beautiful coat! and I love color. I can see you've been busy! looks great on her.
11/6/09 10:12 PM
LollyVee said...
Awesome coat! Love the linning! Wish I had your skills!
11/7/09 0:27 AM
MaryDB said...
You did a beautiful job with the coat! Definately should keep your daughter warm. Very attractive coat.
11/7/09 1:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
I've missed this pattern - how did that happen?!?! Anyway, lovely, lovely coat. I predict she will be toasty warm and beautifully dressed at the same time. Thanks for a link to that lining. The red is calling to me.
11/7/09 8:40 AM
colorkitten said...
great job - it looks fantastic on her! Also, I have this pattern for myself and I totally want that lining! thanks for posting about it!!
11/7/09 9:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy looking coat on your adorable daughter!
11/7/09 11:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful coat and lovely fit, sure to keep your daughter warm walking that mile in the wind and snow!
11/7/09 12:44 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this coat, and ESPECIALLY that collar. THe lining is SO nice, and it will be WARM, too. I'll bet you anything, she'll be wearing this ALL WINTER. :O) I remember I used to wear my Dad's OLD Eddie Bauer down jacket (turned up at the hem and tacked underneath) between classes.
11/7/09 10:08 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great coat in one of my favorite colors.
11/8/09 6:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 4/17/10
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2922 Project Runway
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 5/28/08
Read Review

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us