SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8186 

6 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Shirts    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
What a great looking outfit! If that's a sloppy welt pocket, I hope you never take a close look at mine! LOL
11/6/09 8:27 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Very impressive!
11/6/09 8:35 PM
puddypaws said...
Very nice!
11/6/09 8:35 PM
Frosty772 said...
Great outfit~~ I would be estatic to get a welt that well done sloppy or not!! Sadly mine dont even come close to this one
11/6/09 10:06 PM
cindyann said...
Really nice work! Peter said it for me "If that's a sloppy welt pocket......." I wish my work was that sloppy.
11/7/09 11:26 AM
marec said...
Very fun costume!
11/7/09 11:36 AM
msbillie said...
great review and a great looking suit!
11/7/09 12:57 PM
mockbook said...
What size did you make for your son? He seems quite a bit smaller than the sizes on the pattern envelope. I'm interested in making a suit for my brother who is a 31 pant and 35 jacket. thank you!
4/3/10 7:53 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Thanks for the review - yours looks lovely - I'm just about to start this for my son - so fingers crossed!
10/23/11 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Simplicity 4117

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now