SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1044 (1956 Vintage Vogue)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1054 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/09 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
I have seen this pattern and have been on the fence about buying it, thank you for the detailed review!
2/1/11 9:58 AM
superfurry said...
thank you so much for such a detailed review. i'm making this dress at the moment and i've found your comments very helpful. the pattern is challenging and without your review i would probably have given up on it. i also think your result looks great, i hope you've come to love it a bit more since the pain of making it has faded a little!
4/7/10 3:24 AM
jarofmoths said...
Your dress looks great; I've been wanting to sew this for quite awhile but thought with all the pleating it might be really difficult. I might go ahead and attempt this...when I can find the pattern on sale! Thanks for the review!
11/9/09 11:52 AM
thegreatzaza said...
Thanks for your review. The photo looks like you did a great job! Good tip on the yoke interfacing - it looks like it will be necessary. I am going to try to extend the bodice and make this into a belted blouse instead of a dress, because I really want to use a "sweet" fabric on this, but I think with the skirt it would just be too much for me...
11/8/09 1:12 PM
Janet R said...
Your dress is very pretty. It certainly looks like the picture on the envelope.
11/7/09 9:09 PM
marec said...
Love this dress and it looks wonderful on you. I am drawn to this style but cannot wear it with my body shape.
11/7/09 0:56 AM
appleC said...
The dress looks great on you!
11/6/09 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now