Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 438 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 2:05 PM
Last Updated:11/8/09 2:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Looks great! I have some striped in my stash that I want to use for this loopy version. I think it'll be easier the 2nd time around.
11/8/09 3:48 PM
librarylady said...
Wonderful review... and a great top.
11/8/09 5:34 PM
Ann Smith said...
You convince me to get the pattern out again to make this version. Beige works for you.
11/8/09 7:03 PM
Renren said...
Very nice top and congratulations about the half-century milestone! Reminds me when dd2 as a 5th grader wrote about the person she admired most and began her assigned paper, "The person I admire most is almost half-a-century old and she is my mom." This paper, along with all the other kids' papers was hung on a display board for everyone to admire on parent Open House night. (**blush**)
11/8/09 8:07 PM
Athene said...
Looks lovely on you. Its such a nice top.
11/8/09 9:51 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Delightful and informative review!
11/8/09 11:19 PM
Barbara V said...
A great Hot Pattern top on you. Nice fit and very stylish!
11/8/09 11:38 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Meredith...great job on this "muslin"...looks good! As for the twisty parts..heck, a little extra twist or 2 just makes it more interesting :)
11/9/09 6:00 AM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! i think this is incredibly flattering on you- probably one of my fav versions so far! and the beige looks terrific on you.
11/9/09 4:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

ModKid Patterns nina nina
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 11/5/10
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Onion 5038
photo
Review by Sew Little... on 3/6/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7167 Pattern
Burda 7167 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us