Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1437 OOP (Tamotsu Career Wardrobe) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 447 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/09 9:02 PM
Last Updated:11/13/09 3:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love your memorial pants! This length appeals to me.
11/12/09 9:09 PM
Mufffet said...
These are very nice. I do like the cut of these pants. WOW...embedded slide show - that was great.
11/12/09 10:17 PM
Renren said...
Hmm, an obscure designer whose clothes are rarely seen off the catwalk . . . wondering if that is a good thing or a bad thing from the designer's point of view. Well, I like the Tomatsu pants very much and this pattern looks like a good one to have.
11/13/09 1:36 AM
lamstu said...
Cute pants. Great styling points too. The 'obscure' designer would be proud, no doubt!
11/13/09 5:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice pants. I remember those Tamotsu patterns fondly -- I made many of them.
11/13/09 7:39 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Interesting review.. loved the inserted slide show and interesting info on Yamamoto. thanks!
11/13/09 8:20 AM
Annette1 said...
These are the "perfect" pants. They're not so cropped that they make the bottom half look disproportionately short and the top half disproportionately heavy (which is what happens on me, anyway, with cropped pants) . The loosely fitted, ankle-skimming style is so chic and flattering. You're making me wonder if I still have that pattern! :o)
11/13/09 11:17 AM
Dee2 said...
I love these pants! I think the length is perfect & I love the way they hang. These are the "little black dress" of pants...
11/13/09 8:09 PM
fourkid said...
Lovely - and a great review - thank you.
11/28/09 9:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2774
photo
Review by Heidi H on 1/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns
Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5471
photo
Review by annie11 on 4/17/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Monaco Shell
Monaco Shell

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us