Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5335 (coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 287 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Patricia Schoeman
photo
Friend of PR
About Patricia Schoemanstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/09 9:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Shy said...
Providing videos is such a wonderful idea. Your skirt looks great, and I love the button detail. Thanks for the great review/videos.
11/12/09 11:57 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful skirt and WONDERFUL videos. Thank you SO much; the invisible zipper is something I really need help with and your videos are so helpful. Love the buttons on your skirt, too.
11/13/09 1:18 AM
LollyVee said...
Patricia, baie dankie vir die interesante video. Ek kan glad nie `n "invisible zipper' in sit nie! I need to learn! Your skirt is expertly made and the zipper and buttons give it a professional touch! Mooi so! Vanessa in Suid Afrika.
11/13/09 2:40 PM
vivianna said...
Thank you for the wonderful tutorial!! Beautiful skirt.
11/14/09 9:04 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Dear Patricia, watching your instruction video helped me very much sewing in an invisible zipper. Thank you very much! Great skirt you made and very well done. I'm looking forward seeing more garments and also videos of you. You've got such a lovely accent, too, I enjoyed listening to you.
11/18/09 5:35 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Dear Patricia, watching your instruction video helped me very much sewing in an invisible zipper. Thank you very much! Great skirt you made and very well done. I'm looking forward seeing more garments and also videos of you. You've got such a lovely accent, too, I enjoyed listening to you.
11/18/09 7:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

No Pattern Used 0808
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 8/23/08
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maritime Shorts
Maritime Shorts

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9627
photo
Review by shesham on 6/30/07
Read Review

McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us