SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:LollyVee
photo

 
 
About LollyVeestar
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/16/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 1:36 PM
Last Updated:11/16/09 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pmac said...
This top looks great. Thanks for the close up of the sleeve. I was just looking at this pattern over the weekend and now wish I had purchased it!
11/16/09 2:12 PM
RLL said...
Your top is just too cute!
11/16/09 2:19 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the sleeves, and the collar is fantastic too. I have this pattern and i hope mine looks half as good as yours.
11/16/09 2:35 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your blouse! It is way nicer than the pattern illustrations! Colors look great on you, and the fit looks perfect.
11/16/09 2:44 PM
Renren said...
I bought this for the vest but I am now seeing the possibilities for a blouse. Beautiful sleeve and beautiful blouse!
11/16/09 4:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous! I love it! The fabric, style, buttons, plus the cute sleeves and neckline. It looks great on you. Thanks for the tip about the sleeve alignment too. I wouldn't have thought of that.
11/16/09 5:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric, top and fit. I love the sleeve detail. You look great in it!
11/16/09 7:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Yours is so pretty. Love the details.
11/16/09 8:51 PM
Erin D said...
What a professional looking top! The print is very flattering.
11/16/09 9:26 PM
Jali said...
This is super cute! The fabric, the nicely coordinated buttons, the sleeves and the fit. I think I have covered everything, lol, but your top is adorable.
11/16/09 9:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute. This is definitely on my list for spring.
11/16/09 11:56 PM
michalklimer said...
your top looks great!
11/17/09 0:43 AM
janet said...
Beautiful blouse--your fit is perfection!
11/18/09 4:15 PM
Joanne624 said...
So pretty!
12/23/09 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now