SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1090 (Uptown Downtown Knit Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 8:15 PM
Last Updated:11/19/09 6:29 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. I have this in my to sew line up and I am happy to see your recommendations.
11/17/09 10:27 PM
Ann B. said...
Great review and love the tough-ish boots. It is fun to sew up such a quick outfit. Nearly instant gratification.
11/17/09 10:30 PM
Ann B. said...
Sorry, removed duplicat comment.
11/17/09 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, and I REALLY like this dress! I probably wouldn't have even noticed the pattern, but YOURS has turned out so nicely, I love it! I can already see you SNOW-SHOEING away in this. :o) (I love your boots, too.)
11/18/09 2:22 AM
JudyP said...
Very nice dress! It fits you beautifully. Very helpful review!
11/18/09 6:29 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress and great boots! Go for the snowshoe version - dresses are warm in the winter and it would be really fun.
11/18/09 7:22 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Thanks for an excellent review . . . I will be doing this pattern myself in the near future and will bear your comments in mind when cutting it out!
11/18/09 8:12 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Fabulous dress! I have not tried Hot Patterns yet, but I may have to breakdown and get this one!
11/18/09 9:02 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I should be getting my pattern in the mail today! I can't wait to make one of these for myself! Your version looks very chic!
11/18/09 9:43 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
My pattern is in the mail - love your version and can't wait to try it for myself!!
11/18/09 11:14 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I have this pattern and seeing how great everyone else's is turning is making me want to bump it up in my queue.
11/18/09 1:49 PM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for all the lovely compliments. If you would like to spend a ridiculous amount of money on boots, please see the boots here: Boots
11/18/09 2:37 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Love it, Rebecca! It looks great on you and your review is very helpful. I will be adding this pattern to my stash!
11/18/09 3:22 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a great dress, I really love this style - you look wonderful in it.
11/18/09 6:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great styling with that wonderful dress. How tall are you and are you long waisted, or short? That way I'll know how much blousing I'll need to get a similar look.
11/18/09 6:42 PM
Rebecca D said...
Sherrill, I am 5 feet 8 inches tall and very short waisted. Two-thirds of my length is from the waist down.
11/19/09 6:26 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and great review.
11/19/09 8:21 AM
Michelle L said...
Great job on your dress!! I love the color and especially the boots! I agree about the bottom band on the skirt though, I ended up shortening mine significantly in my second version to get it to look like the illustration.
11/19/09 8:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress looks great on you. Nice style and choice of fabric and cute ensemble.
11/19/09 11:02 AM
Ceidhle said...
Nice choice of fabric for that dress. Knit dresses are so comfortable, you will wear it with pride.
11/29/09 3:39 PM
Kim D said...
Great Job, Rebecca! I have to make this dress after seeing your finished project. I will definitely watch Trudy's neckband tutorial. The boots make the outfit, Glamour Girl!
12/3/09 11:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: karen n

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Other Spice of Life

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review