SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3198 (skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1476 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/04 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katy M said...
Ooh I love it, it looks gorgeous on you! What a good fit too!
2/17/04 7:33 AM
Sharon M said...
What a great skirt! It looks very flattering on you. What a joy to find a quick pattern, with great lines, that fits so nicely. On a different note...is that a little Maltese sitting next to you?
2/17/04 8:01 AM
Mary Reed said...
Great skirt - the fit is wonderful - but I covet your shoes! Good job.
2/17/04 10:54 AM
MaryBeth said...
This is a nice pattern: love it when they are simple and functional. Your choice of fabric is makes the skirt look very substantial. Cute dog, too.
2/17/04 1:21 PM
jlg said...
Very nice looking skirt on you.
2/17/04 6:07 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Nice, I like the waist style and thanks for mentioning the grosgrain ribbon for this kind of waist. I'll have to try that. Adorable, loyal dog too!
2/17/04 7:15 PM
marymary86 said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I'm sewing it right now and it doesn't look like the facing "fits" the skirt if that makes any sense. I like your idea of using grosgrain ribbon for the facing and just might give that a try!
7/24/08 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 3881

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now