SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3198 (skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1474 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/04 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katy M said...
Ooh I love it, it looks gorgeous on you! What a good fit too!
2/17/04 7:33 AM
Sharon M said...
What a great skirt! It looks very flattering on you. What a joy to find a quick pattern, with great lines, that fits so nicely. On a different note...is that a little Maltese sitting next to you?
2/17/04 8:01 AM
Mary Reed said...
Great skirt - the fit is wonderful - but I covet your shoes! Good job.
2/17/04 10:54 AM
MaryBeth said...
This is a nice pattern: love it when they are simple and functional. Your choice of fabric is makes the skirt look very substantial. Cute dog, too.
2/17/04 1:21 PM
jlg said...
Very nice looking skirt on you.
2/17/04 6:07 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Nice, I like the waist style and thanks for mentioning the grosgrain ribbon for this kind of waist. I'll have to try that. Adorable, loyal dog too!
2/17/04 7:15 PM
marymary86 said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I'm sewing it right now and it doesn't look like the facing "fits" the skirt if that makes any sense. I like your idea of using grosgrain ribbon for the facing and just might give that a try!
7/24/08 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now