SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3198 (skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1480 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/04 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said... (7/24/08 6:03 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I'm sewing it right now and it doesn't look like the facing "fits" the skirt if that makes any sense. I like your idea of using grosgrain ribbon for the facing and just might give that a try!
sailonsilvergirl said... (2/17/04 7:15 PM) Reply
Nice, I like the waist style and thanks for mentioning the grosgrain ribbon for this kind of waist. I'll have to try that. Adorable, loyal dog too!
jlg said... (2/17/04 6:07 PM) Reply
Very nice looking skirt on you.
MaryBeth said... (2/17/04 1:21 PM) Reply
This is a nice pattern: love it when they are simple and functional. Your choice of fabric is makes the skirt look very substantial. Cute dog, too.
Mary Reed said... (2/17/04 10:54 AM) Reply
Great skirt - the fit is wonderful - but I covet your shoes! Good job.
Sharon M said... (2/17/04 8:01 AM) Reply
What a great skirt! It looks very flattering on you. What a joy to find a quick pattern, with great lines, that fits so nicely. On a different note...is that a little Maltese sitting next to you?
Katy M said... (2/17/04 7:33 AM) Reply
Ooh I love it, it looks gorgeous on you! What a good fit too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details