SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3198 (skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1487 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/04 7:15 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marymary86 said... (7/24/08 6:03 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I'm sewing it right now and it doesn't look like the facing "fits" the skirt if that makes any sense. I like your idea of using grosgrain ribbon for the facing and just might give that a try!
sailonsilvergirl said... (2/17/04 7:15 PM) Reply
Nice, I like the waist style and thanks for mentioning the grosgrain ribbon for this kind of waist. I'll have to try that. Adorable, loyal dog too!
jlg said... (2/17/04 6:07 PM) Reply
Very nice looking skirt on you.
MaryBeth said... (2/17/04 1:21 PM) Reply
This is a nice pattern: love it when they are simple and functional. Your choice of fabric is makes the skirt look very substantial. Cute dog, too.
Mary Reed said... (2/17/04 10:54 AM) Reply
Great skirt - the fit is wonderful - but I covet your shoes! Good job.
Sharon M said... (2/17/04 8:01 AM) Reply
What a great skirt! It looks very flattering on you. What a joy to find a quick pattern, with great lines, that fits so nicely. On a different note...is that a little Maltese sitting next to you?
Katy M said... (2/17/04 7:33 AM) Reply
Ooh I love it, it looks gorgeous on you! What a good fit too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 2014-7

photo
by: katlew03

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details