SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1006 (Gucci Hobo Bag Clone)

Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/09 9:30 PM
Last Updated:11/18/09 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic bag. Bravo!!
11/21/09 7:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
I'm so glad you like the bag. Thank you all for your very generous comments.
11/21/09 10:09 AM
JDpenelope said...
I almost missed this amazing review. Even if I use a purchased pattern, you have provided many tips that I will utilize. I love the hobo style, and am encouraged by, though probably am not ready for, your clever techniques
11/20/09 10:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Your purse is fabulous! Great fabric combination and style. I appreciated reading all of your tricks and am so glad you sourced the Dritz 1/8 " double sided tape. I was using my expensive but well loved Japanese product of same this morning and thinking I needed to order again soon, but now glad to find this alternative source. I didn't even know Dritz offered it. Thanks!
11/19/09 2:48 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous work, Nancy! Definitely worth all your effort and several iterations. The hardware looks great, even if it's not totally authentic. Enjoy your beautiful bag.
11/19/09 2:32 PM
cindyann said...
Great bag Nancy! Excellent review. I'm kicking myself for giving a Gucci hobo to Goodwill several years ago. What was I thinking?
11/19/09 12:25 PM
Karen6790 said...
Nancy, what a great idea to use foil! I'll definitely be trying that one of these days. Your bag turned out fabulous and the hardware you chose really adds to the result. I've always loved these hobo bags, too. Absolutely beautiful.
11/19/09 10:33 AM
Nan Kay said...
You are an inspiration!!!! Love your aluminum foil idea, and will definately give it a try.
11/19/09 10:25 AM
KiarasMom said...
WOW!! I am in AWE of your skills! What a fabulous bag.
11/19/09 9:23 AM
Immelu said...
That's fantastic! I love your fabrics. Thanks for all the tips on how you made it...The aluminum foil was pure genius!
11/19/09 6:08 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fantastic bag. Thanks for showing all pictures of the process too. A bag like this makes me think I should try bag making again. Enjoy using this perfect bag.
11/19/09 2:37 AM
Elke said...
What a great looking bag! I love your fabric choices. Your bag looks fabulous and professional. Thanks for the very interesting and helpful review!
11/19/09 0:22 AM
Deepika said...
Nancy your bag is fantastic. You should feel proud carrying it around. Ah this reminds me of my bag making days. I miss them. Maybe I should make one too. It won't be as nice as yours though.
11/19/09 0:06 AM
Patti B said...
What a fun project with a great result. Hmmm, I have some ultrasuede around here somewhere... Very helpful review.
11/18/09 11:55 PM
Mimi O said...
Love It!!!
11/18/09 11:21 PM
MaryDB said...
Nancy, that's a darling little bag, and another great and fun project. Lovely work.
11/18/09 11:04 PM
j222b said...
Fabulous bag, & fabulous review. Take a bow.
11/18/09 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2025

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review