SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1006 (Gucci Hobo Bag Clone)

Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/09 9:30 PM
Last Updated:11/18/09 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Fabulous bag, & fabulous review. Take a bow.
11/18/09 10:02 PM
MaryDB said...
Nancy, that's a darling little bag, and another great and fun project. Lovely work.
11/18/09 11:04 PM
Mimi O said...
Love It!!!
11/18/09 11:21 PM
Patti B said...
What a fun project with a great result. Hmmm, I have some ultrasuede around here somewhere... Very helpful review.
11/18/09 11:55 PM
Deepika said...
Nancy your bag is fantastic. You should feel proud carrying it around. Ah this reminds me of my bag making days. I miss them. Maybe I should make one too. It won't be as nice as yours though.
11/19/09 0:06 AM
Elke said...
What a great looking bag! I love your fabric choices. Your bag looks fabulous and professional. Thanks for the very interesting and helpful review!
11/19/09 0:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fantastic bag. Thanks for showing all pictures of the process too. A bag like this makes me think I should try bag making again. Enjoy using this perfect bag.
11/19/09 2:37 AM
Immelu said...
That's fantastic! I love your fabrics. Thanks for all the tips on how you made it...The aluminum foil was pure genius!
11/19/09 6:08 AM
KiarasMom said...
WOW!! I am in AWE of your skills! What a fabulous bag.
11/19/09 9:23 AM
Nan Kay said...
You are an inspiration!!!! Love your aluminum foil idea, and will definately give it a try.
11/19/09 10:25 AM
Karen6790 said...
Nancy, what a great idea to use foil! I'll definitely be trying that one of these days. Your bag turned out fabulous and the hardware you chose really adds to the result. I've always loved these hobo bags, too. Absolutely beautiful.
11/19/09 10:33 AM
cindyann said...
Great bag Nancy! Excellent review. I'm kicking myself for giving a Gucci hobo to Goodwill several years ago. What was I thinking?
11/19/09 12:25 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous work, Nancy! Definitely worth all your effort and several iterations. The hardware looks great, even if it's not totally authentic. Enjoy your beautiful bag.
11/19/09 2:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Your purse is fabulous! Great fabric combination and style. I appreciated reading all of your tricks and am so glad you sourced the Dritz 1/8 " double sided tape. I was using my expensive but well loved Japanese product of same this morning and thinking I needed to order again soon, but now glad to find this alternative source. I didn't even know Dritz offered it. Thanks!
11/19/09 2:48 PM
JDpenelope said...
I almost missed this amazing review. Even if I use a purchased pattern, you have provided many tips that I will utilize. I love the hobo style, and am encouraged by, though probably am not ready for, your clever techniques
11/20/09 10:04 PM
nancy2001 said...
I'm so glad you like the bag. Thank you all for your very generous comments.
11/21/09 10:09 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fantastic bag. Bravo!!
11/21/09 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now