SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2000-131 (Ruched cowl top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/09 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peaudane said...
I think it's fabulous! Good for you for finding the pattern!
11/20/09 2:56 PM
Paris75008 said...
Love it!
11/20/09 3:10 PM
Leora said...
Adore!
11/20/09 3:35 PM
sewbehind said...
Your top makes a very good point for hanging on to those Burda WOF/BurdaStyle older issues. Cute, cute.
11/20/09 3:42 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top is very lovely.
11/20/09 4:31 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful top to add to your collection. You have make some really nice tops in the past few weeks. They all interchange beautifully with your skirts and pants. What a great wardrobe. You're going to have to give the rest of us some tips on how to manage our sewing time better to get more done -- what you've accomplished is amazing.
11/20/09 5:13 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Beautiful, just stunning.
11/20/09 6:22 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Such a beautiful top and lovely on you! The color you chose coordinates perfectly with your wardrobe!
11/20/09 8:14 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great look!
11/20/09 8:15 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your clever adjustment for the cowl is just sensational.
11/20/09 9:15 PM
JDpenelope said...
Duplicate. Sorry
11/20/09 9:16 PM
SusiM said...
WOW! This is absolutely beautiful!! I love all your pix - you are so creative,. and everything is gorgeous.
11/20/09 9:39 PM
meli88a said...
Great shirt and a good reminder to hang onto old Burda issues. This design is au courant!
11/20/09 10:51 PM
jent said...
What a beautiful and versatile top!
11/21/09 7:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely top. They should bring this one back and put in the Burda patterns.
11/21/09 7:43 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Simply elegant and very beautiful! Wish this pattern was still for sale!
11/21/09 9:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Definite knockout of a top!
11/21/09 1:05 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello HMS, Your top is beautiful and looks stunning on you! Great job! I am also very interested in your Chado jeans. Did you write a review? I have this pattern, but have not tried it yet. I would love to make a top like yours. Second Avenue
11/21/09 2:13 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello HMS, Your top is beautiful and looks stunning on you! Great job! I am also very interested in your Chado jeans. Did you write a review? I have this pattern, but have not tried it yet. I would love to make a top like yours. Second Avenue
11/21/09 2:20 PM
21wale said...
Wow, that looks amazing. I'm having great fun watching your incredible wardrobe come together.
11/21/09 2:50 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is so gorgeous, thanks for all the tips on drafting something similar.
11/21/09 8:56 PM
senaSews said...
I love how the fabric drapes and the color is just perfect for you!
11/22/09 4:04 AM
magsfs said...
that color is fantastic on you!
11/30/09 5:59 PM
babbling brook said...
Your cowl is far more attractive than Burda's! They should copy yours (and so should I!) Thanks for explaining how you drafted it.
12/2/09 8:58 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Love it, thanks for the review, I'm in the process of cutting this top out right now!
1/18/10 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 7236

photo
by: crazygrad

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now