SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-112 (skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Erin Sooit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Sooitstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/2/07
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 1:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Oh, I really like this skirt design. Thank you for bringing it to my attention! Looks great in the fabric you chose. I also have to chuckle outloud for slightly brief moment... there are several regulars on the boards who think you are a guy, I've seen a reference to you as "he" (it was a vintage pattern convo) recently. Interesting to find that, nope, you're not a he. That pic of the hottie you used to display sure fooled several of us!! I didn't think twice about it until I saw you post about makeup ;) OMGosh, it's TOO funny!!!!!!!!!
12/9/09 2:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
nice skirt - love the pocket
12/9/09 9:20 AM
Audrey B. said...
Beautiful skirt!
12/9/09 10:49 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Nice look, the pockets are great - I'm surprised you didn't get more comments!
12/9/09 11:39 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Thanks and yes, I am a girl, um woman, you know! Thanks for the compliments. Since I work with my family, they usually don't say much about my attire, they just accept it! =]
12/10/09 0:25 AM
cindyann said...
I don't know why you didn't get compliments as that skirt is wonderful! If I wern't so short waisted, I'd consider making it myself.
12/10/09 8:17 AM
Leora said...
Boy, I'm really sorry. I just saw the person post on the boards with that hottie avatar and it isn't you after all... the usernames are super close. My mistake. I'm really sorry. I Hope I didn't upset you. Happy Holidays!
12/10/09 12:37 PM
Erin Sooit said...
To Leora: Not a problem, mistaken identity hs been a life long problem! Imagine someone asking ok where is he for most of your life! =]
12/10/09 10:46 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful skirt with the perfect fabric. Very nice. The look is very flattering on you.
12/11/09 10:46 AM
jilly cooper said...
beautiful skirt, I have fabric this colour and it is so easy to mix and match.
2/5/10 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: maryjanema...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now