SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7619 (Hats)

Viewed 2192 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/04 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That is lovely; I really like the stitching details. And thanks for all the pattern information; it sounds like the instructions (as usual w/ Vogue) could use some improvement!
2/18/04 2:13 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love this hat, Lori. Great job!!!! -Ann
2/18/04 2:14 PM
Lisa Laree said...
So you waited till Tini had the hats! ;) Great job! Looks cute and comfy.
2/18/04 2:32 PM
MaryBeth said...
cute, cute, cute
2/18/04 2:55 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
What a great looking hat - I'm sure Tini will appreciate it very much.
2/18/04 3:51 PM
Mary Reed said...
Very RTW - I had to look at the bigger picture twice - it is perfect! Especially the top stiching on the brim.
2/18/04 4:52 PM
els said...
Great hat, love it.
2/18/04 4:56 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute hat! I love the detail the topstitiching adds. Very thoughtful idea, too!
2/18/04 7:09 PM
Dot said...
I really like the hat. This sounds like something I could do. Thanks!
2/18/04 7:21 PM
candyo said...
That is impressive. I too have made at least 2 Vogue hats that've been too small, and a McCall's one also. I measured my hat a couple of times, so I blame the pattern!
2/19/04 1:02 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
That's a great signature picture, Lori! Very cute hat.
2/19/04 4:11 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great hat. You did a fantastic job.
2/19/04 6:45 AM
Tini said...
The hat is really great ( I've seen it in reality :) ), fits great and is wonderfull done :) Thank you Lori for that great hat ( and the great idea to initiate that hat-making for me )
2/19/04 11:28 AM
LoriB said...
You're very welcome, Tini. :-) I'm glad it fits!!
2/19/04 2:31 PM
Battgirl said...
Georgeous hat, very stylish. I am inspired.
2/20/04 2:30 AM
Annette H said...
I've never made a hat, but think I may try now. It looks lovely. (You also have a great smile).
2/21/04 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now