SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7619 (Hats)

Viewed 2193 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/04 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That is lovely; I really like the stitching details. And thanks for all the pattern information; it sounds like the instructions (as usual w/ Vogue) could use some improvement!
2/18/04 2:13 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love this hat, Lori. Great job!!!! -Ann
2/18/04 2:14 PM
Lisa Laree said...
So you waited till Tini had the hats! ;) Great job! Looks cute and comfy.
2/18/04 2:32 PM
MaryBeth said...
cute, cute, cute
2/18/04 2:55 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
What a great looking hat - I'm sure Tini will appreciate it very much.
2/18/04 3:51 PM
Mary Reed said...
Very RTW - I had to look at the bigger picture twice - it is perfect! Especially the top stiching on the brim.
2/18/04 4:52 PM
els said...
Great hat, love it.
2/18/04 4:56 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute hat! I love the detail the topstitiching adds. Very thoughtful idea, too!
2/18/04 7:09 PM
Dot said...
I really like the hat. This sounds like something I could do. Thanks!
2/18/04 7:21 PM
candyo said...
That is impressive. I too have made at least 2 Vogue hats that've been too small, and a McCall's one also. I measured my hat a couple of times, so I blame the pattern!
2/19/04 1:02 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
That's a great signature picture, Lori! Very cute hat.
2/19/04 4:11 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great hat. You did a fantastic job.
2/19/04 6:45 AM
Tini said...
The hat is really great ( I've seen it in reality :) ), fits great and is wonderfull done :) Thank you Lori for that great hat ( and the great idea to initiate that hat-making for me )
2/19/04 11:28 AM
LoriB said...
You're very welcome, Tini. :-) I'm glad it fits!!
2/19/04 2:31 PM
Battgirl said...
Georgeous hat, very stylish. I am inspired.
2/20/04 2:30 AM
Annette H said...
I've never made a hat, but think I may try now. It looks lovely. (You also have a great smile).
2/21/04 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern A-Line Skirt

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
McCall's 6520

photo
by: tenlilelve...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now