SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:LollyVee
photo

 
 
About LollyVeestar
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/16/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:11/23/09 9:43 AM
Last Updated:11/23/09 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maryna said...
Small world. I am originally from South Africa! The ethnic print on the top suits your surrounds...I would not give it away as it looks so pretty on you. Lucky SIL! Thanks for the idea of making it a non-camisole top, I think I will try that. :)
5/12/11 7:51 PM
Lanna said...
I have got to make this pattern up. I love your version.
8/6/10 11:46 AM
lamstu said...
Your top looks very nice, but if you don't like it, then you won't wear it. The "wrong for my body" result often pops up on my radar too. Very frustrating! (This is why we're supposed to still shop at the mall, but I hate to waste the time.) Better luck with your next project!
11/24/09 9:18 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Tops looks cool as a cucumber! Maybe if the style doesn't suit you for out of the house wear, would it be good for PJ tops? sleep in style!
11/24/09 8:48 AM
craftylady66 said...
I think it looks great on you.
11/23/09 7:28 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Great review - I also had a total failure with this top for my body type although I am a bit of an apple - it was huge and the kimono sleeve made all definition between bust/shoulder/upper arm disappear! You did really well to make it work! I like the increased neckline alteration. I do think it looks great on you, though.
11/23/09 7:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Lucky SIL. Although it is not your preferred style, you still look great in it and the fabric is lovely and perfect for your weather. Nice job.
11/23/09 5:18 PM
Dee2 said...
Great top--love the changes you made. I think your top is prettier than those on the pattern envelope.
11/23/09 11:54 AM
eugenia123 said...
What a beautiful top, your alterations have worked really well and I absolutely love that gorgeous fabric.
11/23/09 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8649

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
Burda 9612

photo
by: Sandi S

Review