Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 519 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:LollyVee
photo
About LollyVeestar
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/16/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:11/23/09 9:43 AM
Last Updated:11/23/09 9:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
What a beautiful top, your alterations have worked really well and I absolutely love that gorgeous fabric.
11/23/09 10:02 AM
Dee2 said...
Great top--love the changes you made. I think your top is prettier than those on the pattern envelope.
11/23/09 11:54 AM
Barbara V said...
Lucky SIL. Although it is not your preferred style, you still look great in it and the fabric is lovely and perfect for your weather. Nice job.
11/23/09 5:18 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Great review - I also had a total failure with this top for my body type although I am a bit of an apple - it was huge and the kimono sleeve made all definition between bust/shoulder/upper arm disappear! You did really well to make it work! I like the increased neckline alteration. I do think it looks great on you, though.
11/23/09 7:14 PM
craftylady66 said...
I think it looks great on you.
11/23/09 7:28 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Tops looks cool as a cucumber! Maybe if the style doesn't suit you for out of the house wear, would it be good for PJ tops? sleep in style!
11/24/09 8:48 AM
lamstu said...
Your top looks very nice, but if you don't like it, then you won't wear it. The "wrong for my body" result often pops up on my radar too. Very frustrating! (This is why we're supposed to still shop at the mall, but I hate to waste the time.) Better luck with your next project!
11/24/09 9:18 AM
Lanna said...
I have got to make this pattern up. I love your version.
8/6/10 11:46 AM
Maryna said...
Small world. I am originally from South Africa! The ethnic print on the top suits your surrounds...I would not give it away as it looks so pretty on you. Lucky SIL! Thanks for the idea of making it a non-camisole top, I think I will try that. :)
5/12/11 7:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us