SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3658 ( Misses' Dress & Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 7:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (11/25/09 12:00 PM) Reply
VERY cute AND flattering. I love the way this is constructed with that back yoke like that, very clever. I like the collar turned down the way you show it, too.
Carol Mendoza said... (11/24/09 1:55 PM) Reply
I made this top too because of a Talbot's top that I loved. I just ordered some Jones of New York knit from Michael's Fabrics that I will make 2 more with 3/4 sleeves, because the new Talbot's catalog is showing the same top again with the 3/4 sleeve. I love a knock-off!
davin said... (11/24/09 1:48 PM) Reply
Thanks, I just purchased this pattern, exactly for the high back/neck, where "matronly" body changes happen. I'll pay attention to shoulder, since I usually move it forward.
carolynw said... (11/24/09 10:27 AM) Reply
Nice top - I made this and marked it as a TNT after I had convinced myself that the backward shoulder was correct - thought I had made a huge mistake!! I think nect time I make this I am going to add a light interfacing for the front/collar area - mine keeps wanting to fold down
Miss Fairchild said... (11/24/09 8:10 AM) Reply
I love this top! Style is flattering, and it's nice to see a change of patterns from the normal Big 4 companies. Thank you for the review!
Andreahg said... (11/24/09 7:40 AM) Reply
I love this top! The style and color are really flattering.
JudyP said... (11/24/09 7:24 AM) Reply
I like the style of this top. It looks good on you and the fit is great, but I agree with you that it is pulling with the bra you have on. I always forget to wear the bra I'm most likely to wear with the fininshed garment and then have to make adjustments at the end!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6365

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Laura Knit Cardi

photo
by: sewingform...

Review