Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3658 ( Misses' Dress & Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 191)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 7:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (11/25/09 12:00 PM) Reply
VERY cute AND flattering. I love the way this is constructed with that back yoke like that, very clever. I like the collar turned down the way you show it, too.
Carol Mendoza said... (11/24/09 1:55 PM) Reply
I made this top too because of a Talbot's top that I loved. I just ordered some Jones of New York knit from Michael's Fabrics that I will make 2 more with 3/4 sleeves, because the new Talbot's catalog is showing the same top again with the 3/4 sleeve. I love a knock-off!
davin said... (11/24/09 1:48 PM) Reply
Thanks, I just purchased this pattern, exactly for the high back/neck, where "matronly" body changes happen. I'll pay attention to shoulder, since I usually move it forward.
carolynw said... (11/24/09 10:27 AM) Reply
Nice top - I made this and marked it as a TNT after I had convinced myself that the backward shoulder was correct - thought I had made a huge mistake!! I think nect time I make this I am going to add a light interfacing for the front/collar area - mine keeps wanting to fold down
Miss Fairchild said... (11/24/09 8:10 AM) Reply
I love this top! Style is flattering, and it's nice to see a change of patterns from the normal Big 4 companies. Thank you for the review!
Andreahg said... (11/24/09 7:40 AM) Reply
I love this top! The style and color are really flattering.
JudyP said... (11/24/09 7:24 AM) Reply
I like the style of this top. It looks good on you and the fit is great, but I agree with you that it is pulling with the bra you have on. I always forget to wear the bra I'm most likely to wear with the fininshed garment and then have to make adjustments at the end!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Alabama Chanin sleeveless tee and skirt

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1351

photo
by: DianeDrexe...

Review