SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2004-12 (Chinese-style dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/09 12:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ryan's mom said... (12/13/09 6:31 AM) Reply
Tina, this is so beautiful on her! My how she has gotten so big. Time sure does fly. I keep picturing a little 5-year old in your car, but that's not her anymore.
michalklimer said... (12/13/09 0:29 AM) Reply
such a special dress, and your dd looks so great in it!
pterion said... (12/12/09 6:36 PM) Reply
I've always wanted to make this pattern! The dress turned out lovely and your sweet daughter looks terrific in it. I like that she was involved in the design process.
Izzie said... (12/12/09 4:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Your daughter has good taste in fabric.
moushka said... (12/12/09 3:46 PM) Reply
Lovely dress. Congratulations on making something a little different for a flower girl. It looks terrific on your daughter. So nice to see a review as I was just considering making it in size 86 for my DGD. Now I know what I'll be sewing in January:)
Birgitte said... (12/12/09 1:59 PM) Reply
The dress is beautiful and so is your daughter. Also; you deserve high marks for "sewing with your head", and thereby fixing the facing problem.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick B5895

photo
by: 1SushiDiva

Review
McCall's 6794

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details