SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8374 (Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 9:45 PM
Last Updated:11/24/09 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
She'll love this! I hope she'll "model" so we can see it on her.
11/25/09 3:09 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's a great outfit. How touching that your daughter (isn't it?) cries when you don't sew her something for Christmas. You got done early this year, and it's a good thing. I don't think I'll sew velvet or burnout velvet, from what I've read from yours and other reviews.
11/25/09 5:58 AM
lamstu said...
Very pretty dress! You have spoiled your DS, sewing every year. Velvet is awful but so worth it. Underlining tames it, but choose something with a soft hand.
11/25/09 8:26 AM
Barbara V said...
Lucky DS. This is really beautiful. I hear your cries over the difficulty in working with this fabric; but you handled it well obviously.
11/25/09 10:57 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, that is SO SWEET about your sister, she loves your creations SO much! And WHO WOULDN'T? This is BEAUTIFUL. I LOVE the drape on that skirt, especially the BACK. I can't WAIT till she gets it. :o))
11/25/09 11:38 AM
ITAdmin said...
Wow, very elegant and beautiful sewing. No tears this year!
11/25/09 5:41 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous! The fabric has a nice ethnic feel to it in a very elegant material.
12/4/09 2:27 PM
vesper said...
Oooh lovely. Looks very exotic
8/16/10 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5533

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Simplicity 3758

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now