Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3559 (Dress and Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/09 6:44 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kremmer said... (5/17/13 1:07 PM) Reply
Great dress and funny review! Thanks for sharing :)
pjhoff said... (12/8/10 7:45 AM) Reply
looks good! and comfortable. : ^ )
bananaoil said... (1/16/10 2:39 PM) Reply
I like it, I think you're cute. Thanks for the review, because now I know this would look nice on me too. :-)
Karla Kizer said... (11/27/09 7:52 AM) Reply
Meredith, it looks great. The simplicity will lend itself to any occasion, and as you showed us, it's a great canvas for interesting accessories.
Margie T said... (11/27/09 7:45 AM) Reply
I like your dress. Thanks for an amusing review.
tess said... (11/27/09 5:30 AM) Reply
I think you look very classy and stylish in this dress!
Miss Fairchild said... (11/26/09 8:04 PM) Reply
I agree with Mary--Comfort at our age is always Number One. And I noticed some eating room in there as well. A very, very nice dress on you!
Time4me said... (11/26/09 7:29 PM) Reply
That dress looks really nice on you. You don't look large and brown to me AT ALL!
mary in FL said... (11/26/09 7:13 PM) Reply
Comfort is Number One, and wearing clothes when you go out is also good. You are smiling in the pictures, so you must have done a good job. I do note, however, that there is eating room inside that dress, so I hope you had a good time!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2851

photo
by: EileenDove...

Review