Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3559 (Dress and Top) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 320 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Meredith P
photo
Friend of PR
About Meredith Pstar
USA
Member since: 3/26/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/09 6:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mary in FL said...
Comfort is Number One, and wearing clothes when you go out is also good. You are smiling in the pictures, so you must have done a good job. I do note, however, that there is eating room inside that dress, so I hope you had a good time!
11/26/09 7:13 PM
Time4me said...
That dress looks really nice on you. You don't look large and brown to me AT ALL!
11/26/09 7:29 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
I agree with Mary--Comfort at our age is always Number One. And I noticed some eating room in there as well. A very, very nice dress on you!
11/26/09 8:04 PM
tess said...
I think you look very classy and stylish in this dress!
11/27/09 5:30 AM
Margie T said...
I like your dress. Thanks for an amusing review.
11/27/09 7:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Meredith, it looks great. The simplicity will lend itself to any occasion, and as you showed us, it's a great canvas for interesting accessories.
11/27/09 7:52 AM
bananaoil said...
I like it, I think you're cute. Thanks for the review, because now I know this would look nice on me too. :-)
1/16/10 2:39 PM
pjhoff said...
looks good! and comfortable. : ^ )
12/8/10 7:45 AM
kremmer said...
Great dress and funny review! Thanks for sharing :)
5/17/13 1:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Green Pepper 401
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 6/7/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ733
photo
Review by SewLil on 7/31/08
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us