SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5752 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1258 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/04 7:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mollykat said... (2/23/04 7:47 AM) Reply
Based on the pattern photos, I wouldn't have given this one a second thought. Based on your pants though - I want it. Thanks for reviewing.
sailonsilvergirl said... (2/21/04 3:46 PM) Reply
Nice!! I like the waistband treatment too. This would be a cute below-waist style. Thanks for the notes about size and ease. I found Simplicity is always very big on me.
Joyfullife said... (2/21/04 2:24 PM) Reply
Very nice! I just added this pattern to my wishlist. I like the look of the waistband. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
Lynngray said... (2/21/04 10:04 AM) Reply
Great job. They look really great on you. Love the Waist Yoke.
cindyann said... (2/21/04 8:17 AM) Reply
Very cute. The waist yoke is a nice touch especially with the top stitching.
AnneM said... (2/21/04 8:10 AM) Reply
A few smiles, but very few. Great job. That does seem like a lot of ease for this style.
Karla Kizer said... (2/21/04 7:16 AM) Reply
Your pants look great. I appreciate the warning about the size: not too many of us want 5" of ease in our pants (unless we've dieted to get there.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details