SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5752 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1258 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/04 7:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mollykat said...
Based on the pattern photos, I wouldn't have given this one a second thought. Based on your pants though - I want it. Thanks for reviewing.
2/23/04 7:47 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Nice!! I like the waistband treatment too. This would be a cute below-waist style. Thanks for the notes about size and ease. I found Simplicity is always very big on me.
2/21/04 3:46 PM
Joyfullife said...
Very nice! I just added this pattern to my wishlist. I like the look of the waistband. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
2/21/04 2:24 PM
Lynngray said...
Great job. They look really great on you. Love the Waist Yoke.
2/21/04 10:04 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute. The waist yoke is a nice touch especially with the top stitching.
2/21/04 8:17 AM
AnneM said...
A few smiles, but very few. Great job. That does seem like a lot of ease for this style.
2/21/04 8:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your pants look great. I appreciate the warning about the size: not too many of us want 5" of ease in our pants (unless we've dieted to get there.)
2/21/04 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now