Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5752 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1258 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/04 7:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mollykat said... (2/23/04 7:47 AM) Reply
Based on the pattern photos, I wouldn't have given this one a second thought. Based on your pants though - I want it. Thanks for reviewing.
sailonsilvergirl said... (2/21/04 3:46 PM) Reply
Nice!! I like the waistband treatment too. This would be a cute below-waist style. Thanks for the notes about size and ease. I found Simplicity is always very big on me.
Joyfullife said... (2/21/04 2:24 PM) Reply
Very nice! I just added this pattern to my wishlist. I like the look of the waistband. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
Lynngray said... (2/21/04 10:04 AM) Reply
Great job. They look really great on you. Love the Waist Yoke.
cindyann said... (2/21/04 8:17 AM) Reply
Very cute. The waist yoke is a nice touch especially with the top stitching.
AnneM said... (2/21/04 8:10 AM) Reply
A few smiles, but very few. Great job. That does seem like a lot of ease for this style.
Karla Kizer said... (2/21/04 7:16 AM) Reply
Your pants look great. I appreciate the warning about the size: not too many of us want 5" of ease in our pants (unless we've dieted to get there.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5642

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: LizzieInBr...

Review